We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ribno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ribno to your Saves list
Hotel Ribno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izletniska 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good Points:

*Beautiful quiet setting
* Lovely gardens
*Nice classically styled hotel
* Friendly and helpful receptoin staff, the young lady on reception was very pleasant !
* Nice choice of food for breakfast and dinner
* Spacious room with balcony
* Plenty of parking space

Bad points:
* Although the location is great you need a car to get to and from the hotel to Bled
* Only one lift (elevator) which was slow at peak times

Room Tip: Maybe rear facing rooms have the best view but views from all rooms are at least reasonable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    37
    10
    2
See reviews for
21
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed as part of Travelsphere holiday. Quiet and pleasant hotel with a 'Country Inn' feeling located about 2 kms outside Lake Bled village. Very clean hotel. Perhaps overall a little dated. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good free WiFi in room. Food acceptable but might have been a little better (Group booking deal?). Wooded location although walk down to nearby river reported as steep and a bit of a clamber. Japanese and German tour groups also stayed during our time. As we were off on day trips the 2 km distance from Bled village did not matter else it is a bit too far to just 'pop into'. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here as part of a small group of fellow single travellers. I had a room with a good sized balcony which looked out onto a pine forest. Nice to wake up to no traffic noise. The room itself was spotlessly clean, but tired looking. The bed was comfortable but one of the sheets did not fit properly. The bathroom was very small with a shower with no shower head, just a strange looking pipe, although the water was consistently hot. Again the bathroom was spotless but some of the floor tiling had cracks in. There was a mini bar (good prices) but no safe.

The staff were friendly except for the bar staff. The bar closed at 10pm sharp each night, and after that you could only get a drink from the night reception which was charged to your room.

Food wise, there was a fair selection in a morning, but perhaps owing to another group in the hotel the lids keeping the food hot were left open and most of the time our food was luke warm. In the evening again the selection was pretty good, but no choice on dessert and one night I found a hair in one of the cakes. The chef was kind enough to make me a special small cake on my birthday which was delicious and I did appreciate that.

The setting IS glorious and the grounds are lovely including a very nice outside seating area but there is absolutely nothing to do at night except walk into a small village.

I would imagine in season (winter?) that there is more going off as there appears to be a night club downstairs which was not open.

I liked the hotel for its location but could have been very bored if I had spent more than a couple of days there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When traditional Slovenian charm meets the finest standards in hospitality, the result is Hotel Ribno! The hotel is located in the village Ribno and is only a five minutes drive away from Downtown Bled (2 km). Enjoy Slovenian cuisine, wines, countryside & attractive nature. Hotel offers wellness & spa, outdoor tennis, gratis parking place, gratis WiFi:-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in April 14. The hotel is in a very quiet location on the outskirts of Ribno village a 30 minute brisk walk from Lake Bled.
My bedroom was spotlessly clean but the furniture and fittings were definitely tired and there is only so far cleanliness will go.
The room was large and the bed comfortable with lovely fresh. crisp linen, I slept very well. The room opened onto a large shared balcony overlooking the terrace and woodland however the doors were ill fitting and tough to open (and shut!).
The bathroom tiles were dated tho' clean. The shower (over the bath) lacked power.
Food was good quality tho' for vegetarians uninspiring. Breakfast buffet kept running out tho' replenished - eventually - when asked.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to the quiet location of the hotel - but they are all tired tho' clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very bad. If you want to return to the 80's that's the place for you. Everything is from that time,very old and poor. No way that this hotel is 4 star. No bathrobe or flip flops in room,no body lotion..When we came in the room we were welcomed by dark in hall,blown bulb and fridge wasn't working. So maid didn't check room before obviously. We said at the reception about these problems. Bulb was replaced but fridge was in the same condition when we returned that evening. Again I said to the reception but the other day also nobody came and fix it so we were without fridge and mini bar. 4 star?! No excuses or offer to change room or make things better on some other way. We paid full price. Food is very bad and with minimum options. They don't replace food so be there at the beginning so you can see full offer. They had the same pastries for dinner from the night before.

Sauna area is very small and inside finnish sauna could really been cleaner. Positive is that sauna works untill midnight so you can relax there after dinner.
Another postitve thing is very comfortable bed.
And this is it. Never ever again!! Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bled hotels

Omis, Croatia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed here two nights with my wife and friends. This hotel is located in quiet place surrounded by woods and beautiful nature. The stuff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly.
They do their best to make your stay pleasant. The food was very good with a great choice and with excellent desserts.
We loved this hotel and would be more than happy to go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ribno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ribno

Address: Izletniska 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ribno 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ribno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ribno Hotel Bled

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ribno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.