We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star ??????” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ribno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ribno to your Saves list
Hotel Ribno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izletniska 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Four star ??????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Don't know how this hotel gets a 4star rating!!
Firstly the staff are really friendly and helpful.(thank you)
The rooms small and basic but clean
The food average especially breakfast you need to be there quiet early as some items run out!!
Also the hot food they have for breakfast isn't very hot one day the scrambled egg stone cold (not very nice)
Four star food I think not.
Four star rooms I think not.(no safety boxes in room)
The wine very cheap 2 euros a glass
Lager around 3.50 euros.
The walk into Bled took 35 mins at a steady pace. At night can be a problem the first 500m has street lamps the middle 1.5km in pitch black then the last 500m street lamps again.
You can hire a bike( no lights on them) for 10 euros a day from the hotel (only average bikes) I think for the distance your outside town the bike hire should be free as other hotels I have stayed in around Europe and the world.
There is a wellness centre but they want to charge you 7 euros each to you use it
It's a hot tub and a sauna surely as most four star hotels this should be free as a paying guest and only pay for massages etc!!!
Again no free shuttle to town. for a 2.5km journey they want 10 to 15 euros for a cab one way!!
The location is very quiet and peaceful and there is some nice walks you can do from the Hotel.
From what I could find only one other restaurant near by and a small supermarket.
There is no local bus you can catch into Bled.
With just a few minor changes to the way this hotel operates it be could be great.
I thought lake Bled was beautiful and would recommend a trip to Slovenia but this hotel at the moment probably not.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    42
    11
    2
See reviews for
23
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel is located about 3km from Bled where you can go by car, bicycle or on foot (30min). Rooms are small (at least our was), clean and furnished with old furniture, small tv and no air condition. It has a large common balcony overlooking the forest. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is buffet with an average choices of food which run out quickly.
I was in hotel with my fiancee and we took romantic holiday package which included breakfast in room (we didnt use it), fruit and sparkling wine in room (wine wasnt so good), body massage (great one) and free use of whirpool and saunas in hotel (that was great because no one else was there so we had all just for us).
Good things about this hotel are peaceful location in the woods with fresh mountain air, polite staff, clean rooms, large parking, free wi-fi...all in all good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

large decorated rooms.big balcony. quiet place.nice staff.good food.
an amazing place.
the view from the room is picturess.
no air condition but you really dont need one.
a good breakfast and dinner. a great service.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with forest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esssex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everything about this hotel is good...the peaceful location, with easy to follow trails through the pine woods, the abundance of wildlife (we saw a black squirrel !).. the very reasonable prices. I didn,t want to mention it but the house wine rivals & surpasses cabernet sauvignan in France, sssh don,t let anyone know as it also cost 2 euros a glass!!!!!
You can walk through the village to Bled at a steady pace in 30 mins or cycle it in under 10 mins. The staff all speak excellent English & are the most friendly people ever.
Ive travelled quite alot around Europe but Slovenia takes 1st prize for me...i just hope it stays unspoilt for ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view at the back of the hotel...... the pine wood view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaldon, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ribno is a small town in a pretty area, but with very little other facilities, and its a 30-40 minute walk to the lake. Rooms were a little dated, but perfectly adequate and clean - en-suites had a bath with shower attachments, the bath screen was a really clumsy affair which tended to lead to water all over the floor. We had a lovely large balcony overlooking the trees with the river below.
The buffet for breakfast and dinner was only average, but they do have a very nice terrace for eating outside. Service was very friendly from the waiters and reception staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxted
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Buffet dinner and breakfast of good quality but items tend to run out

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

First appearances eg, reception, patio / gardens satisfactory but then discovered rooms! need attention eg cracked tiles and shower tray, dust on furniture, which is also worn and out dated. Food is below par and not kept fresh or refreshed throughout service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
1.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ribno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ribno

Address: Izletniska 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ribno 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ribno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ribno Hotel Bled

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ribno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.