We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in a perfect spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astoria Bled

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Astoria Bled to your Saves list
Hotel Astoria Bled
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Presernova 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Solihull
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in a perfect spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Slovenia based at Lake Bled and stayed in the Astoria. It's a well appointed, comfortable hotel in a prime spot - 5 minute walk from the lake and all the attractions and perfectly placed for bars and restaurants. We were here with a large group - 61 of us - and found the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean (rooms cleaned and towels changed every singe day). We had breakfast every morning as part of our package - excellent choice and tasty - and had 2 evening meals here, again, good choice and something for everyone. What we found incredible were the low bar prices in the hotel - only 3 Euros for a pint of what was quite excellent beer. The wine was a lot dearer but soft drinks and coffee/tea/hot chocolate were all very good and very cheap in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English well. Could not fault it in any way.

Room Tip: Do try and get a Lake view. It is stunning. You can see the lake and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
87
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Bled, and once again we stayed at the Hotel Astoria. We said last year that the hotel was great, and it still is! The staff are wonderful - very friendly and helpful - and the food is excellent.
We recommend Bled as a very relaxing place with plenty to see and do, and Hotel Astoria is the perfect base for a truly wonderful holiday.
We are already looking forward to returning to a 'Wonderful hotel in a wonderful town'

Steve & Christine Embling
Swindon
UK

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

In July we visited one of our favorite places for the 4th time, Lake Bled in Slovenia. Lake Bled is beautiful surrounded by wooded hills. There is a lovely church in the centre of the lake and every thing is overlooked by a castle on a spectacular cliff. If that was not enough there are lots of houses with lovely well kept gardens. We have always stopped at the Astoria hotel, which is very clean and now has an extensive health spa. We did not use this but Susan and Paul a nice couple of friends we met at the hotel both had massages and were very complimentary about their treatments. The hotel provides a wide variety of tasty food for breakfast and dinner. There is excellent and friendly service in the dining room and at the reception. I must mention Mr Lucas and Mr Dusan who have been very helpful and friendly each time we have visited the hotel. Another advantage of staying at the Astoria is that it is only 5 minutes walk from the bus station, where you can get cheap and comfortable buses to all parts. Places like Lake Bohinj where you can get a cable car to Mount Vogel, for spectacular views, or you can go to Kranska Gora, or the cosmopolitan city of Ljubljana and many more. Look out for the "hop on hop off" buses which can take you around the lovely villages and up into the mountains. We are looking forward to visiting Lake Bled and The Astoria again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room whose view of the lake is not obstructed by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location is excellent, just 2 minutes walk from the lake. Rooms were always clean and the minibar stocked. Had a little problem with the extra bed as they have no 3 bedroom rooms & the extra bed was broken but the issue was settled within a couple of hours. Food was good and varied & the desserts were to die for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very clean hotel, staff very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and very modern. Parking is free. I would recommend it to anyone and for sure I will stay in it the next time I visit Slovenia. It was a holiday to remember and hotel was only 2 minute walk away from lake Bled.

Room Tip: We chose a Lake view hotel and it was great with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A lovely venue and a great hotel. More like four star than three. Excellent rooms. Reception staff helpful without exception. Our original room had problems with the air conditioning and we were immediately moved and had help to move. Food exceptional and restaurant staff very responsive. The only negative was the wellness centre/spa where the staff were less than welcoming. The bus to Ljubljana was 5 euros but took an hour and 50 mins. An enterprising man with a mini bus took people to the Capital from the bus station every hour for 7 euros in 35 mins and did a return journey for the same amount. On return it was raining and he dropped us off at our hotel. Only good things to say.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a modern and clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The saunas are so relaxing and again the spa staff was accommodating and helpful. Bled is a lovely little lakeside village and the Hotel Astoria is a great place to stay while you enjoy the hiking, swimming and other outdoor activities. Also, the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Astoria Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Bled

Address: Presernova 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality & simple elegance in the heart of Bled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Astoria Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Astoria Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.