We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Penzion Kaps

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Penzion Kaps to your Saves list
Penzion Kaps
Zeleska c 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Bled B&B and Inns
Rijeka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We drove from Rijeka(Croatia) and didn't have any bookings. As we arrived, we wandered around the city to check several places and we found "Penzion Kaps" behind Golf Hotel and immediately being attracted by the outlook especially the balcony. A two-nights-trip ended up three nights because we fall in love with Bled and especially Penzion Kaps. Some added points I'd like to share with you:
- The rooms are spaced, extremely clean and very well decorated. There is such nice fragrance in the towel. The bed and quilt are very comfortable.
- The neighborhood is fantastic, surrounded by flowers and gardens.
- It's 5 minutes walk to the lake.
- It's 2 minutes walk to the famous restaurant "Mayer Penzion", it's a must try, food is good.
- Balcony is very cozy and enjoyable.
- Breakfast is no less than 5-star-hotel. There is assorted bread, salami, cheese, fruit, all kind of drinks, cereal, yogurt, especially the local sausage (we loved it) and you can order eggs.
- All day flow drink, you just need to go downstairs and take them by yourself.
- Free bikes. We borrowed the bikes and went around the lake. It's sooooo nice!
- TV has so many channels.
- Bathroom is big and shower is good.
- Owner Peter is super nice guy. Due to his hospitality, we add it an extra star.
- Price is good value for quality

We felt like home to stay here and don't want to leave. We will come back again next year with our parents.

Believe us this is the best place to stay in Bled!

Rebecca & Zoran Perusic from Croatia

Room Tip: second floor has better view in the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Booked for 7 days via Inghams holidays.
Penzion Kaps is a brand new property and they had there first clients in early June.
Peter who runs it with his lovely wife could not have been more accommodating.
The rooms are spacious and have lovely balconies.
Fittings throughout are of high standard.
Breakfast was served between 7.30 & 10.00 and was excellent.
All hot food was cooked to order and here was a good selection of bread,fruit,meats & cheeses.
Cold and hot drinks were available all day.
The location was ideal for walking, with the added benefit that bikes were available for use.
Bled is a beautiful relaxing place. Plenty of walks to explore, the walk round the lake is a must, try it both directions, so much to see.
On Saturday go to Ljubljana, it has a fantastic market and lots of riverside restaurants & cafes.
Don't bother booking an excursion, take the local bus which goes on the hour every hour, cost 6.30 euro each way.Don't buy a return ticket as you may come back with a different company.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The story starts with 2 night reservation and end with 4 nights more that were added gradually...
We checked alot of penzions in Bled, Penzion Kaps has got the higher score in our scale... :)
The rooms are spaced and clean, the breakfast is really good, the owners are awesome, they gave a thoughts to all tiny things that makes this place the BEST...including trips recommendations, bikes for free, the facilities in their rooms, very nice balcony, internet station you can use for free, umbrella when it was rainy... to make long story shorter, they made us feel like home...
It's strongly recommended to visit at Peter and his wife place. We defiantly will visit there when we get to Slovenia again,,,
Yael and Kobi
Israel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights . The room was excellent with a large bathroom and strong water pressure.The beds had good mattresses and had snow white clean sheets. The hotel has a crisp alpine atmosphere.We had the best the breakfast in all our 20 years holidaying in Europe. They served bacon and eggs together with a wide range of cereals, breads and cakes.
Most important of all factors the owner ,Peter was hands on and extremely friendly. He helped me repair the mud flaps on my car's wheel section.
I highly recommend this pension.
Eric Tan
Singapore

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have friends in Bled and they suggested staying here.

It's a new, fantastic quality building and rooms with no expense spared snuggled up in a quiet and very pretty area behind the Golf Hotel. Peter and his staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The location is great for the Lake and would stay again without a second thought.

Ooh and it's brilliant value for money. Well done.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were unable to get in the mayer which was fully booked. They suggested Penzion Kaps which is newly opened and which was also recommended by another trip advisor user. It is well located and the rooms are excellent as is the breakfast. The owners are very friendly and obliging. We booked for 1 night but have decided to stay another before heading back to Novigrad, Croatia where we are based. Ate at Villa Ajda overlooking the lake where the food and service was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is where you should stay in Bled! The Penzion is brand new so all the rooms are nice and clean. Our room was very spacious and had a nice balcony area. The TV had lots of channels and the wi-fi worked great. There’s no A/C, but we never needed it as long as our windows were open during the day. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. When we needed some laundry done they were kind enough to let us use there personal washing machine and dryer. The breakfast spread was impressive and had a little of everything. In fact, each morning they made our eggs to order. It’s located just up the hill from Lake Bled and everything was very easy to get to. Bike rentals were free because of their grand opening. We were able to use their bikes each day and ride around the lake. They even had a baby seat on a bike for our 18 month old. It’s located right next to a hotel with a very impressive pools that anyone can pay to use. I don't think you will find anywhere better to stay in Bled.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kaps

Address: Zeleska c 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run guesthouse was opened in 2012. Visit us in the centre of Bled and your holiday will be pleasant and full of activities all the time. Close to our pension there are a lot of attractions and sights as well as many opportunities for relaxation and recreation. 10 modern and comfortable rooms offer quality accommodation to enjoy your rest during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Kaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penzion Kaps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.