We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for the lake and bus!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jelovica Bled

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jelovica Bled to your Saves list
Hotel Jelovica Bled
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location for the lake and bus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at a time when it was too early to book in but the staff were accomodating and let us lock our bags away while we went walking around the lake. My only concern was when we checked in and the guy at reception held our passports for registering for hours. Your passport is such a crucial part of your travelling that it was incomfortable leaving it for that length of time.
Our room was clean and reasonably spacious with a nice view of the trees in front of the lake. The double bed is 2 x single beds pushed together but it was surprisingly ok and comfortable with no fear of dropping into the middle.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety of cereal, continental, cooked food. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms which is unfortunate but we just had bottles of water.
The location is fantastic! The bus stop is around the corner, there's a bar outside and a fabulous restaurant across the road, with the lake metres away. The centre of town is 10- 15 min walk and the cost was reasonable for such a lovely location.
Would definately recommend it for travellers to lake Bled.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are nicer but there's no lake view because of the trees. Also, be aware that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    78
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
69
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here in the summer and intended to do a review then but somehow didn't get round to it. A lot of the views of Bled show the castle and church from the other side of the lake the Jelovica is in that view, close to the church. There are some very tall trees in front of the hotel so not all the lake side rooms have a view of the lake. We didn't pay the extra for a lake side room so we had a little balcony on the other side of the hotel, didn't get so much sun but was nice and quiet.
We don't normally do half board as we like to eat out. We went to some nearby restaurants a couple of nights but the rest of the time we ate at the hotel. Breakfast and dinner can be eaten on a terrace overlooking the church and castle (if you sit in the right place). I don't eat meat and I found there was always a good choice of food as did my carnivore boyfriend. At dinner there is free wine and beer, the wine was surprisingly pleasant. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a pleasant lakeside walk away from the rest of Bled and is also located close to the bus station. Check the bus timetables and just walk round the corner in time to get the bus you want for a day out to Ljubljana or somewhere more local.
I would recommend this nice, good value for money hotel in beautiful Bled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A fantastic location close to the castle, overlooking the lake and in the old part of Bled. Helpful and friendly staff, great service and very close to the bus station so fantastic for getting out and about. Everything I could have wanted, the only drawback was that internet access was poor in my room (better in reception).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was a great place to stay after sleeping in hostels for a while. The price a bit high, but that's expected from a touristy area. The hotel is very close to the castle and lake and many restaurants. We arrived a day early and the front desk staff was able to find a room for us. It had a lake view, which was very nice. They had to move us for our next two nights, to which they expressed apologies the room did not have a lake view. But we were very happy with the amazing mountain views from the other side. It rivals the lake view. The facilities are a bit outdated and the wifi is very slow. But the free breakfast was excellent and the rest of our time there was great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked these hotel, because it was one of the last possibilities to stay on Bled. We didn't expected anything special.
However hotel is clean, staff very friendly. The rooms are not very big, but I like it. Internet is fast, breakfast good. It is exceptional value for money and we'll visit it again. We stayed in much expensiver hotels, but didn't get such service everytime.
Visit it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have just enjoyed a nice stay at Hotel Jelovica despite the lack of snow. My single room, although small was clean, warm, and with a very comfortable bed. A bit of a temperamental shower but plenty of hot water nonetheless. Nice lake views to the right from my balcony but trees obscured a direct view. The church bells do seem to toll rather randomly but I didn't find them a nuisance. The hotels menu was a typical continental style buffet. In the evening there was unlimited lager, wine and soft drinks, no hot drinks though. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Bled was very quiet, which meant no long queues for a boat trip to visit the church on the island, or difficulty with getting served in local shops and eateries. The famous Bled cream cake is delicious and a must! The bus terminal is perfectly placed next to the hotel making independent travel easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have just returned from winter holiday in Lake Bled Slovenia. Unfortunately not one snow flake to be seen and havent been seen for over 6 weeks. Future forecasts are not good either! The Hotel Jelovica is excellent value for money included in Crystalski tour. The rooms spotlessly clean, lots of hot water available, a new comfy bed and good choice of food - 2 soups, salads and three main choices plus unlimited soft drinks beer and wine. It is right next to the Lake Bled and there are trees that obscure a full view but on a plus side it is next to the bus station. The staff were friendly and helpfull. It was quiet due to lack of snow! Weather was good 5 days out of 7. On a sunny day it is a wonderfull place and the local cream cake is a must - its absolutely gorgeous!!! Yes the bells are loud but you get used to them! Dont rely on them for timekeeping they appear to do what they want. A trip to Vogel presents you with a cable car that will frighten the life out of you its so steep!!! I would like to say a big Thank You to the hotels hard working staff.

Room Tip: Lake view single room 557.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jelovica Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelovica Bled

Address: Cesta Svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelovica Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4-story Hotel situated 4 km from Lesce-Bled train station & 35 km from Brnik Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jelovica Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Jelovica
Minotel Bled
Bled Minotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jelovica Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.