We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WHOLE NINE YARDS AND THEN SOME.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Bled to your Saves list
Park Hotel Bled
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“THE WHOLE NINE YARDS AND THEN SOME.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from a trip to The Park Hotel in Lake Bled in Slovenia. The hotel is 4* but the service is 5*. Everyone at the hotel were friendly and helpful and all spoke English (it's their second language). There is a 5th floor swimming pool and "Wellness area". The meals are "buffet style" and there is plenty of food and plenty of choice. There is lots to do especially if you are fit, walk round the lake (4 miles), cycle hire, walk up to the castle or the church or take a trip over to the church on the island.
Further afield there is a trip to some fantastic caves at POSTOJNSKA JAMA, the Lipizzanaer horses or just an hour away by car is the capital of Ljubljana.
Enjoy, it won't break the bank.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay at our Hotel Park.
It is great to find out that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your review – I am glad that hotel services met your expectations. It is also nice that you visited some sights in Slovenia; hopefully you decide for another visit in future.
Best regards from Lake Bled,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    225
    90
    22
    6
See reviews for
76
278
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The views from the lakeside rooms are wonderful, lovely to sit on the balcony watching the boats on the lake. All the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Used pool and jazzuci (no charge) just get ticket at reception. Buffet meals very good dispite large number of guests never felt crowded. Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with the hotel services.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Lake Bled and the castle are a breathtaking scene. If you are lucky enough to get a room "with a view", that would be the best, BUT during the day you can always go to the 5th floor tea/bar room and enjoy a beverage while admiring the scene of the lake and castle--there is a veranda there too for taking outdoor pics.

The best advice is to go outside of the hotel at night and take pics of the castle all lit up and reflecting in the waters of Lake Bled.

I found the food very adequate. There are so many choices for breakfast that I don't see how anyone could want more. Presentation is outstanding; fresh fruits abound! There is every kind of pastry, egg, meat, yogurt dish that you can think of. We had a welcoming dinner that that was excellent, along with the infamous cream cake of Slovenia!

Sauna/spa was expensive so didn't use. Appreciated the view of the castle while using the treadmill.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Hotel Park and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased to find out that you liked your stay; hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for my daughters wedding in May, had a really wonderful suite (room514) and the staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Views were stunning, food really good, great choices every day, pool lovely and the adjoining terrace a lovely spot to relax. We preferred it to the nearby Hotel Toplice, although they put on a fabulous wedding for the very happy couple. Well worth visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,

May I thank you for your visit and a nice review.
I am glad to find out that you felt comfortable at our Hotel Park and hope that you visit us again.
Kindest wishes to newlyweds.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel has pluses and minuses. The pluses are the good views over lake Bled, the bedrooms are very comfortable all with a balcony. Sadly, we were not allocated ones with a lakeside view, although this was requested, but they were still fine. Also the staff were helpful and friendly. The minuses were firstly the food, average at best. Indeed we were booked for half board but mainly ate out making the trip much more expensive than planned. Breakfast was buffet style, the same each day, it was ok but quality not really very high. The swimming pool was ok to swim in but not to lounge beside as described in brochure as it was far too hot/humid. The "gym" was a misnomer. I wouldn't really recommend it for half board but would do so for bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,

I am glad to find out that you liked your stay at Hotel Park, nice views, rooms and staff.
Thank you for your comments about food, we will do our best to even improve its quality in future. Rest areas by the pools are sometimes warm but many guests expect that. Fitness area at the hotel offers basic services for our guests.

Dear guest, hopefully you decide for another visit of Hotel Park – you are always welcome.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If reviews were based solely on scenic views, the Hotel Park, with its spectacular view of Bled Lake, the Church of the Assumption, and Bled Castle, would merit an easy 5 stars. Unfortunately, the quality of the hotel itself is not fully on par with the quality of the views.

There are certainly aspects of the hotel that are easy to like. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom finished in grey and blue tiles was extremely attractive. In the evening, a piano player entertains guests in the hotel lobby. And WiFi is free in the guestrooms!

The customary breakfast buffet is fine, if not memorable. My tour group also had a buffet-style dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening. The food choices were extensive, with some of the food being quite good and some being cafeteria-grade.

But much about the hotel feels dated and tired. Elevator cabs look like they haven’t been upgraded in 30-40 years. Toiletries in that attractive bathroom are meager, especially the gritty, hard soap that is seriously unappealing.

The hotel has a heated indoor pool, but it wasn’t clear to me whether it was free for guests to use. A sign at the desk in the spa area said that a “towel card” had to be obtained at the reception desk (5 floors away) for use at the pool, but the lady at the desk was nice enough to give my friend and me towels without a card when we told her that we only wanted to use the pool for a few minutes. I never determined whether there would have been a charge for the towel card. What we did learn when we tried to use the sauna after the pool is that there is a charge for sauna use. No thanks!—and they are lucky I didn’t downgrade them to 2 stars for being so cheap with their guests.

That cheap attitude shows up in other ways. Most hotels will happily accommodate a guest who forgets a toothbrush or a razor. But the Hotel Park has a card in the bathroom offering to sell guests—at extortionate prices—a toothbrushing kit, a shaving kit, and the like. Best of all: For a mere 4.5 Euros you can purchase an emergency kit of 3 condoms! I’d hate to be the guest calling the reception desk at 1 a.m. to make that purchase.

In several ways, therefore, the Hotel Park left something of a sour taste in my mouth. But you can always look out the window at that view and find your inner peace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at Hotel Park and for your review.

I am pleased that you liked the hotel's location, views, room, bathroom and Wi-Fi.
As far as the hotel areas condition is concerned, I am glad to inform you that we refurbished one half of the rooms this year. At the end of this year we plan to completely renovate the facade. We will continue this way also regarding some other areas.

I am sorry if free use of roof swimming pool wasn't clearly marked; thank you for pointing that out. We will add some more information about it.

Besides, charging sauna is common practice also in other hotels therefore this is no exception at Hotel Park. However, our guests get a special discount. And yes, we have a catalogue 'Did you forget anything?' in hotel's rooms; as you know guests occasionally forget some items and we try to help them by offering them at the hotel.

Dear guest, I hope that you decide for another visit and send you kind regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This so called four star hotel in Bled Slovenia is better in EVERY respect than the so called five star Attrim Hotel in Split Croatia. Location, food, service, responsiveness, value, all superior. And location is tops.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your stay and review.

I am glad to find out that you were satisfied with the services and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.