We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Bled to your Saves list
Park Hotel Bled
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here with a tour. We had a large room with a balcony, unfortunately not facing the lake. The room did have a desk and chairs and a flat screen TV. They have computers for you to use on the fifth floor. Breakfast was excellent. The WiFi didn't work well from my room, but in the lobby it was very fast. I would give this hotel 5 stars, except for the fact that our room (210) had a badly soiled carpet, with black stains, and what looked like bleach stains. Too bad, it took away from an otherwise great room. Right across from the hotel are restaurants, shops, and a supermarket.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Hotel Park.

I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay. I agree with you that the lake view rooms offer very nice views over the lake and mountains, but rooms on the other side are quiet. Besides, hotel is located right in the town centre, as from your description. Thank you for your observations about the wi-fi; we will try to improve its quality also in rooms. Further, we will also try to find a solution regarding the stains in the room.

Dear guest, I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    270
    106
    25
    8
See reviews for
84
325
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel has a great view of the lake, you can tell a lot of people like it and stayed there since it is so clean and rich.
The hotel has a great swimming pool, and if you swam to much, no worry, they have a great Jacuzzi, and when your getting tired from swimming, just wash yourself in the showers and change, you can change the water heat, make it cold or hot, and the water fells soft and great, just makes you want to sleep on the hotel's warm and soft bed
This hotel is very great for a family vacation.

Room Tip: 439 is a large room, great for family vacations, and if 439 is occupied use 419, also big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

May I thank you for your stay at our Hotel Park.

I was very pleased when reading your review, I am glad that you liked the view, cleanliness and wellness area. If we added, also many possibilities for exploring natural environment our guests would have so much to do in Lake Bled.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is on the Lake front, The view from the Hotel is awesome Watching the City lights dance across the lake is a great way to unwind from the day, Castle Bled is on the Mountain top which is also lighted at night.

You step out of the Hotel, There is the lake to stroll along the shoreline, Shop and restaurants are steps away along with the Bled Casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at our Hotel Park. I agree with you that views from the hotel are wonderful; further, hotel's location directly at the main promenade gives our guests many possibilities for exploring main sights of Lake Bled.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

we have stayed here 4 times since 1993, last time 10 years ago. They have upgraded the reception and dinning room well although the bedrooms are still a little dark. The food was an excellent buffet, staff very obliging, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although we were unlucky with weather (it started to rain when we came and stopped on the day we were checking-out) it was a very pleasant long weekend. Hotel staff are very friendly & professional. Food was excellent - nice variety of meat, fish, pasta, vegetables etc.
IMPORTANT: rooms are recently renovated and are really, really nice now!
This hotel has the best possible location at the lake Bled and I suggest upgrading your room to a lake view - it's worth every penny!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are worth every penny! Sitting on a balcony and watching the lake, castle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Park for your stay in Lake Bled.

I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay. And it is also my pleasure to know that you liked our new rooms. We will continue with renovation at the end of this month therefore I am looking forward to offer another large amount of such rooms to our guests very soon.
Hopefully you decide for another visit.
Best regards,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent Christmas here, lots going on, all sorts of free events organised by hotel chain, perfect location,
Decor a bit Cold War style, buffet not so good, but staff very friendly & clean room
Didn't feel like a western 4*

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel over Christmas as part of a package holiday.
I was amazed at the quality of good on offer, both buffet style and also waitress-service on Christmas day.
Breakfast time was a large selection to choose from - I can personally recommend the pancakes!
Dinners offered a choice of two soups, lovely salad and accompanying cheese/fish/meat, and main meals offered two or three meats, chicken, and fish with pasta, rice, potatoes, and veg.
Puddings were extremely tempting too ;)
There was always fresh fruit on offer, and ice-cream, for the more health conscious... !

The rooms were clean and inviting. I stayed overlooking the park, not the lake. I went into a lake view room and the views were simply stunning. My room at the back, third floor, had a large walk-in shower, loo, sink and bidet. The towels were white and not rough.
The bed was comfy and plenty warm enough with optional blankets if needed.
The TV was a large flat-screen one, and with good reception of the channels on offer.

All the staff, without exception, were friendly, helpful and extremely courteous.

Prices in the bar were not unreasonable - 3,60 euros for a large bottle of local beer for example. They also offered a very tasty local guinness/porter type ale.
Word of caution, although the spirits were reasonably priced... there were no cheap options of mixers! So a southern comfort with a tiny bottle of sprite (no lemonade!) came to 7,20 euros!

I can also recommend visiting the spa at the hotel and having a Thai massage - authentic and brilliant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.