We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Vila Marjetica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apartments Vila Marjetica to your Saves list
Apartments Vila Marjetica
Ribenska cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Hants
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Perfect ......... large modern quiet appartment, everything perfect position, amenities, cleanliness, lovely sunny balcony, book it and have a pleasant surprise. Supermarket is at the end of road, 10 min walk to lake and restaurants,

Room Tip: Large one bedroom apartment we were at the front but it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The accommodation is attractive and well maintained. Our accommodation (which comprised bedroom, bathroom, living area, kitchen area and balcony) was spacious, tastefully decorated/furnished and extremely clean. The property is in a residential street 5-10 mins walk from the centre. Matej is helpful and friendly. The property is very good value for money and I would strongly recommend. Bled is definitely worth visiting (but don't miss Bohinj).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The entire place was super clean, comfortable, and spacious! The kitchen came with a coffee maker, toaster, and water boiler. There was also some dishes and even dish detergent too. There was a small table on our balcony so we had a nice dinner while overlooking the backyard. The place was quiet and only a 5 minute walk to Lake Bled. The owner, Martej, was very friendly. We even dirtied the sheets, but the owner was very accommodating and nice about it. Another guy was there when we first arrived, but he was very helpful as well. They provided maps and other information of the Lake and nearby towns. There was also free parking and Wi-Fi which we liked! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The room on the top south side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night.
The owner was extremely informative and helpful.
The place is as the pictures show, nice and very clean.
We slept very well, the beds were 0k, and there was not noise.
It is very well located.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First, Matej was wonderful to work with to coordinate our visit. We hadn't visited in 25 years!!! We had the 1 bedroom Green apt on the 2nd floor front. WOW,....Very spacious, clean, quiet and cozy! We could see the Alps from our balcony. We had access to the balcony from the bedroom and living room. The kitchen was perfect to cook if needed. The grocery store was so close! Great restaurants within an easy walking distance. We were SOOOOOO happy to have found this place. you will enjoy!!

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor, one bedroom, Green Apt. Perfect. Great size and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our visit to Vila Marjetica. The apartment was clean and bright with nice decor. The bed was super comfortable and gave a really good night's sleep. It is located just a few minutes walk to Lake Bled which was very convenient. It was a very short walk to the local market which was fabulous. The kitchen was simple but has the basics to cook a full meal. The owner, Matej, was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed there with my girlfriend only for a night, but it was very nice, clean, spacious. Owner was very friendly and willing to give good prepositions about local area.
10/10, would recommend to everyone who visits Bled

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Vila Marjetica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Vila Marjetica

Address: Ribenska cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Vila Marjetica lies in the foothills of the Julian Alps, 5 minutes’ walk from the shores of the Lake Bled. Apartments are furnished with a blend of traditional and modern decor. All apartments are fitted with a large balcony or terrace with views of the garden. All come with a fully equipped and modern kitchen, dining area and a naturally lit seating area with cable TV. Private bathrooms are decorated in different colours and come with a shower. Free of charge, guests have access to private parking and Wi-Fi available throughout Apartments Vila Marjetica. Guests can unwind on the terrace or out in the garden. The nearest grocery store, bakery and bus station are 100 metres away. The famous Bled Castle is located on Lake Bled and the other attraction, Triglav National Park, can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Famous Bled School of Management (MBA) is 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Vila Marjetica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Vila Marjetica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.