We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of restavracija Promenada - CLOSED

restavracija Promenada
Cankarjeva cesta 6, Bled 4260 , Slovenia
(0)4 579 16 40
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good ambient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice place, close to the lake, good service and good wines (slovenian mainly), tasteful soup, meat, but the pizza is not worthy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Lovely view of the lake, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very well placed restaurant that when you sit by the window you can have a lovely view of Bled lake, the castle and all the surroundings. We order fish and while not spectacular it was a decent value for money

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Restaurant rely's on its lake location to attract tourists. The location is great but the food is poor. Upon arrival we were given a basket of stale bread. A massive own goal as we didn't ask for or pay for bread. If they didn't have any fresh bread why serve it. This was followed by a very bland meal accompanied by tinned vegetables.

This far from from fine dining. Would not recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at restavracija Promenada, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

After reading it I found out that it actually refers to Restaurant Panorama which is nearby and offers very nice views over the lake. Both names are very similar…

Secondly, I regret if your visit hasn't met your expectations – even more as we pay a lot of attention to our services including the food quality. I will check the issue and together with my colleagues do my best to improve it.
Kind regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna, philippines
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Short-changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Pros: nice view. Free water and bread. Service ok. Mushroom soup very good.

Cons: Slovenian beef steak was tough even if it was cooked medium. Got charged €1 for ketchup. Salad bar was not explained that it was per plate used. Lambchops- salty; vienner- cafeteria quality; calamari- needs improvement.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at restavracija Promenada, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Gourmet Restaurant Promenada. I am glad to find out that you liked some of the ordered dishes and service.

I will talk to our F&B manager about the rest and he will check about it immediately. You surprised me a bit with your review as we are used to very good comments about the food quality. Anyway, we will check the matter.
I wish that you visit us again and remain

Sincerely yours,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Spend a cool evening there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The restaurant is located by the main street in Bled, still is not too noisy. You can sit both inside and outside. The menu is simple, not much choice. They have chicken, lamb and fish. The have a large variety of wine from different countries in the world. Food was excellent, not too heavy. We had several people in my company, everyone was satisfied with the quality. Service is kind and polite. One comment: they do not have any blankets for the colder evenings, it was missing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restavracija Promenada also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage restavracija Promenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.