We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gostilna Murka

Gostilna Murka
Jamanova 12, Bled, Slovenia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 53 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: Yugoslavian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Classic and Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Several of my friends had raved about this place and I eventually dined there twice, including my last night in Bled. The food is superb, the service excellent, the portions generous... but for me it just lacks the lake or mountain view that I crave when dining. Excellent perhaps for a colder night and certainly for those with big appetites.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    51
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Outdoor Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sat outside on the porch for a peaceful meal after hiking and rowing around Lake Bled. We wanted something authentic and hearty before tackling the Castle Bled and its 550 stairs! Murka delivered and we both really enjoyed our meals with breads, soups, and mains. My husband had the sausage with kraut and I had an almond chicken dish that I wish other Slovenian places offered (got tired of pork, veal, or squid real fast). Both enjoyed our meal and the surly service that others complained of was absent. We had two waiters since one had his shift end and both of them were friendly towards obvious and scruffy tourists.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Acceptable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

They are serving acceptable food, but for my opinion portions of salad can be much bigger. It is obvious that they have branded bottles for oil and vinegear worned and ols and they are filling them with cheapper products.
They are serving tap watter without problems.
Otherwise it is OK.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milos, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Although the restaurant was a bit more pricey than other places in Bled everything we tried was of good quality and fresh materials. The decoration inside was nothing too special but the service was good and we enjoued our lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Charming, home cooking a real value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The house red and the aroma of the kitchen were strong clues that this was going to be a delicious and comfortable meal. The service was fine althought it was off season and there was only four tables at the time. This is a small Gostilna so I could see that it could be overwhelmed during a busy season. Nonetheless we had an excellent home cooked meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna Murka also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Murka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gostilna Murka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.