We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Slovenian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gostilna Murka

Gostilna Murka
Jamanova 12, Bled, Slovenia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: Yugoslavian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oak Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Slovenian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our bus driver recommended this spot for authentic Slovenian food. It was very good. We had cevapcici and mushrooms & gorganzola on polenta. Both were excellent. Some in our group tried the local dessert specialties too. We sat outside in a covered courtyard. Prices were better and food better than some of the places right on the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uusikaupunki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went there last Wednesday to have a lunch. Place was not full at all, there was only an Asian traveller group. But that food, I have to say that it was not good at all. I went there with my husband and other couple, everybody ordered a different dish and no-one of us had a nice meal.

Only good thing was a big starter plate with mixed ham and cheese that we shared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What happened to service with a smile?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was good and the atmosphere was nice but the service was not what I would expect- a smile wouldn't have gone amiss. Not impressed that they would not serve tap water like every other restaurant we've been to in Slovenia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Rustic / Authentic/ Basic?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A member of staff at our hotel recommended this restaurant to us as his brother worked there, otherwise we probably wouldn't have even found it. It wasn't anything special, but it was nice to have one evening eating somewhere less touristy (& cheaper) than some of the more obvious places. We were seated in the covered courtyard area,& enjoyed our meal (chicken risotto & polenta with mushrooms - nice to have a vegetarian choice!) but certainly wouldn't rave about the experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Vradim, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Slovenian food, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The restaurant was recommended for Slovenian food, by a local from the tourist information in Bled. Maybe because it was quite hot, or maybe because it was Sunday, late afternoon, but the place was almost empty. As so, we did not have to wait long for service. The food was nothing sophisticated but good and tasty; the schnapps at the end was a nice little surprise. Prices were reasonable and the toilets were clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna Murka also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Murka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gostilna Murka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.