We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant informal restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Restaurant and Bar

Chilli Restaurant and Bar
Cesta Svobode 9, Bled, Slovenia
+386 4 574 30 27
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 48 Restaurants in Bled
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Langbank, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant informal restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We happened upon Chilli whilst walking round the Lake and stopped for a light lunch with our party including 2 young children.
We sat outside and were promptly served and made very welcome by the staff. The menu was ideal for us and offered sufficient choices both for the adults and children. The staff were helpful and considerate with 2 young children and our meals were served promptly.
The quality of food was fine for the light lunch we were having and they also provided a box to take the children's meal away afterwards.
Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    82
    42
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The service at chilli was really great - friendly and helpful and happy to make suggestions. The menu is extensive with Mexican options, steaks, Italian dishes and other options. I had the tortillas and dips which were good and came with four dips! Followed by enchiladas which were also good, but not spicy enough for my tastes!

All in all worth a visit, but don't expect too much of the name in the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Inconsistent service and standards of food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The first time I came here I loved my meal and had a great night, I have been twice since, and the food has never lived up to m first visit. The staff were not as friendly and the food was sub standard and definitely not worth the expensive prices charged. There are many other restaurants in Bled that I would sooner go to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I took a group of 25 associates here for dinner after our conference. The restaurant staff was friendly, the food was pretty good and the service was very efficient. I ate here twice during my time in Bled and enjoyed it both times. It's a fun place with reasonable prices and great service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pub style food with large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My son is the fussiest eater but loved this place for pub type food , he wanted to eat here all the time and had a lovely lasagne

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Chilli Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.