We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was better than any in Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Rustika

Pizzeria Rustika
Riklijeva 13, Bled, Bled 4260, Slovenia
+386 4 576 89 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are open from 12:00 till 23:00. We also have delivery . You can order your food by phone. We deliver till 22:00. We have a lot of pizza choice, salads and a few other meat or vegetable dishes. Welcome in our pizzeria. Rustika team
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pizza was better than any in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

One of the best pizzas i've ever had (bearing in mind i'd nipped to Slovenia for a few days whilst travelling through Italy and this surpassed any Italian offerings I tried), and for only around 6 Euros! Friendly staff and great service.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    174
    36
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, delivered.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

With a bit of a struggle I managed to get a delivery to Selo on the outskirts of Bled. They speak passable English (certainly better than my Slovenian). We ordered a small Bled (ham, mushroom, cheese and oregano) and a large Mexicana (with the bizarre addition of nacho cheese).
The small pizza was still quite large. The Mexicana a bit soggy from the nacho cheese. But neither were greasy which is always good.
Overall price €16 (not sure if any of this was delivery though).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely pizza on par with palermo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

the pizza here is great especially after the climb up to the castle. to sit out side in the summer with an ice colder radler will make your day (try the grapefruit one) the Diavolo pizza was very very good! see you soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pleasant pizza and fast food restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited for lunch on a slow business day and appreciated the service. The pizza is of the thin crust variety and is available with a variety of options. Certainly, this place offers a nice low-cost option for the tourist and informal diner. The waiter was most cordial and helpful in making menu selections. While not a fine dining establishment, it is a good value for casual fare.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had some difficulties to find the place in the evening but definitely worth finding it.
The three different pizzas we ordered were all delicious with generous amount of toppings.
We ordered home wine by the glass at a very reasonable price and quality.
Would visit again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Rustika also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Rustika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Rustika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.