We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable apartment at a GREAT price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Sasha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Sasha to your Saves list
Apartments Sasha
Levstikova 19, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Montichiari, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable apartment at a GREAT price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I just spent two days in Bled, Slovenia during low-season in February. I highly recommend Apartments Sasha! Since it was the off-season, John, the extremely friendly and helpful owner, upgraded our room for free, so we stayed in the Green apartment. It was very clean and very spacious for just two people. Any group wanting a good price for a room should find this as a GREAT option--especially if you will be staying in Bled for a longer stay.

In the living area of the apartment, there was a fully-equipped kitchen for making meals (which we did not do, but I am sure groups staying for a week or so would find this very helpful including the nearby grocery store) with dishes, pots, pans, silverware, etc. There was a small dining table for four, a pull-out couch, and a TV with cable (lots of English channels!). The bedroom was separate with a nice bed. The bathroom was small, but it had all the essentials. Everything in the apartment was in amazing shape--like new.

John invited us for a drink and spent time telling us about the town; he provided maps, literature and coupons for the town. He makes you feel like you are friends visiting, and he was not intrusive at all!

The apartment was about a ten-minute leisurely walk from the lake, so it is not extremely close, but it is just a short distance away. Restaurants and shops are about five minutes away.

Since the prices are extremely competitive (it was cheaper than most other hotel rooms), I highly recommend these apartments for families since the Green room was spacious and accommodating. I also urge groups staying for extended periods to consider this apartment because you can save money making some meals in the apartment with a stove, small fridge, and utensils.

Room Tip: The Green room seemed perfect for a family (parents and child/children).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at apartments Sasha the first night of our Slovenia trip. We wished we could have stayed longer. John is a great host who is happy to share his knowledge of the region and help you out. The apartments are clean, modern and comfortable. Just of the busy centre (a 5 min. walk) in a beautiful orchard, we can highly recommend this place for a stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed in Apartments Sasha for 6nights in Orange room with family (2 adults, 1 child).. We did not have an ideal start - when we arrived at the apartments, due to a mixup/miunderstanding, our host was not at the apartment.. however, as soon as he got our message - he arrived in a short while.. Janis was very apologetic & immediately organized our stay.. Despite the bad start, I am writing an excellent review & 5stars - that sums up our stay, our experience in Apartments Sasha and the excellent support we got from Janis through out..

The rooms are very tastefully decorated, spacious enough with a well equipped kitchenette & very well maintained.. it is in a very quiet area which you reach from the main road in 5mins walking through Apple orchards.. a bakery, Mercator supermarket & the bus stand are all located where the road from Apartments Sasha meets the main road.. another 5mins (total 10min) walk takes you to the lake..

Because of the initial inconvenience caused to us, Janis took extraordinary responsibility to make sure our stay went off very smoothly.. sometimes he brought us breakfast, he paid for our taxi ti Vintgar gorge, also paid for our photoCD after our balloon flight.. he further offered to take us out to dinner, however we declined.. and had to try hard assure him that we were not bothered a lot by the mixup on our arrival..

He always greeted us with a smile & engaged in friendly conversations.. he offered us to join for breakfast on his terrace & let our child play in his garden.. To let my son rest in the afternoon we were running early morning & evening schedules - so we could not join him for breakfast & spend a lot of time talking to him... that I regret a little bit.. because we certainly felt very well taken care of & would have been nicer to spend some extra time talking to Janis..

The location, comfort, sleep quality & the exceptional hosting are all highly recommended..

Bled is a beautiful place which I would like to return to one day.. If I do get another chance to visit Bled, I will stay in Apartments Sasha definitely.. and next time will ensure spending a little bit more time chatting with Janis..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our studio 'blue' room was spacious and really well equipped with a kitchenette and shower room. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The apartments are on a quiet side street just outside the centre of Bled (10min walk to the lake) - the road is a little dark at night but with a torch you're fine (we're 2 girls in our 20s and felt perfectly safe)

Janis the host is fantastic - he was welcoming and friendly and provided us with loads of info about the local area. He has some great life stories and anecdotes too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just came back from Bled, where we stayed in Apartments Sasha. It's an amazing place, very clean and relaxing, with wonderful view on Alpes. We went with our little 2 year old and Janez did it's best to accommodate for her as well. Janez was also very helpful in providing us with very good suggestions on what to see, where to go etc. It’s a beautiful family run place very suitable with families with children. Our warmest recommendation :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in Apartmens Sasha for 2 nights - in orange - family with 2 kids, blue - couple and green apartment - 3 friends. Everything was extremely clean, nice and neat. Position is close to the Lake - about 10min walk, and in peaceful surrounding. Good for trips arround - Bohinj, Vogel, Volčji Potok, etc..Recomendend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We arrived at sasha's after a long train ride and were forced to sit through a long awkward rehash of the owner's life story. Needless to say, we were glad to be shown our room and were pleasantly surprised to find everything clean and new. We had a kitchenette in our room, but had to eat sitting on the floor as no tables and chairs were provided. This wasn't too much of an issue for us though - the big thing that pissed us off that the owner offered to do our laundry. He made no effort to advise us of a price and charged us the entire price of our stay including the component we had already paid to our booking site. When we confronted him about this, he said that it was to the cover the cost of doing the laundry - 20 EUROS FOR LAUNDRY?? Outrageous and an outright scam!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayBizzz, Public Relations Manager at Apartments Sasha, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
With all due respect, you were never ''forced'' to do anything. We like to welcome every guest as warmly and friendly as we can, which often means inviting them for a drink and a chat. Most of our guest love that (as is indicated in the majority of the other reviews on this site and elsewhere). Those who don't want a welcome drink and some helpful tips, can, obviously, decline our invitation and go straight to their rooms.

The comment about there being no table and chairs is just baffling. All of our apartments have a dining table and at least two chairs which are there at ALL TIMES. We never, ever remove them! Why would we go out of our way to remove them from an occupied apartment?

Finally, we don't advertise FREE laundry service anywhere and we certainly didn't offer it to you. You also made no effort to ask about the price. You also didn't complain about the extra charge on the spot - if there had been a misunderstanding, we're sure that something could have been worked out right there and then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
1.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Sasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Sasha

Address: Levstikova 19, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello! As fellow travellers we know how nice it is to find a home away from home while globetrotting so that's what we strive for here at Apartments Sasha. Our brand new family-run apartments are clean, comfortable, colorful and cosy and we go out of our way to be helpful and friendly. We're also very conveniently located in a peaceful part of Bled, a short 5-10 minute walk from Lake Bled. We have three apartments on offer:- our BLUE apartment has a full size bed which accommodates 2 people, a fully equipped kitchen, a private bathroom, cable TV and wireless internet. Single use is possible. In our ORANGE apartment there is a bedroom with two single beds, a living room with a daybed/couch which can also be used as a bed for one or two children, a fully equipped kitchen, a private bathroom, cable TV, wireless internet and a balcony. The GREEN apartment comes with a bedroom with a king size bed, a living room with a daybed/couch which can be used as a bed for two adults, a fully equipped kitchen, a private bathroom, cable TV, wireless internet and a balcony. A baby cot is available on request. The apartments are in a private house but have a separate entrance and there's also FREE PARKING. When it's warm outside our guests are welcome to relax on lawn chairs in our green garden. We're located in a quiet, residential neighbourhood but bars, restaurants, general stores, shops, banks, travel agencies and the post office are all just 5 minutes away on foot - Bled is a very small town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartments Sasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Sasha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.