We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place (depending what you are looking for)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Hotel Vila Bojana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Garni Hotel Vila Bojana to your Saves list
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ljubljanska cesta 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place (depending what you are looking for)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've been there twice and for sure I'll continue to use it. The hotel is definitely not a 4 stars, also it's not a perfection, but is good place to stay, with some own spirit and is more than you can expect at this price. Other benefits are the good location, his own parking and the staff's personal treatment to the guests.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's small hotel in very good location. Couple minutes by foot and you're near the lake. They have few parking places. Room is big and very nice. We didn't have balcony or some special view. It's clean but it could be cleaner especially shower cabin ( lots of mold). Hotel has free wi-fi which is great. Breakfast is ok,nothing special to remember except terrible coffee served. It was a little bit cold in our room even though heating was on but they've probably put it on minimum. Only really negative thing for me was that we didn't get receipt for tourist tax but well,if they are happy with it,let it be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a small hotel with 11 rooms, just a 2-3 minute walk from the lake and the main shops in Bled. It is on the main road into Bled from Ljubljana and has private parking. Our room was on the first floor, it was very clean and spacious, with a balcony, free wi-fi, comfortable bed. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the breakfast fresh and substantial. We felt it was a very nice hotel and well priced.
There are plenty of places to eat in Bled- grills, pizzerias etc. And a small supermarket (Mercato) up the hill (before the petrol station on the left) and one in town too for wine/chocolates/snacks etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Bled! Vila Bojana is in the middle of everything in Bled, so there is no need to drive anywhere for dinner or drinks. Having free parking next to this small hotel is a great feature. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was rather comprehensive for such a small boutique hotel. There was also a computer for common use on the top floor. The top floor also contained a nice patio with views of Slovenias only island and its church. Perfect for a sundowner. The views from our room to the North and the Karavanke mountains on the Austrian border were stunning.

From here, you can walk down to the lake in five minutes for a swim. (The "beach" is another few minutes away, beneath the castle).

In all, this is a great place to stay in a great town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Old hotel with litle charm.
Tha staff were ok, but not more. After Slovenia joined the Eurozone, everything have been expencive in the country. Hotels and restaurants ....
I admit, we were in Bled on a rainy day and it was grey all over.
The surrondings are very beulifull and I belive I will come back to Bled, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

There is no lift but they offer help with the luggage.
There is no air condition and we closed the windows because many mosquitos enter.
The room is basic and ok.
Breakfast also basic the bread was not fresh.
There is a free private parking.
There is a free WIFI.
The stuff are nice and helpfull.
The price is good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Spend 2 nights at the end of May. Small, intimate, well decorated, clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. 5% discount if you pay by euros in cash. 50 meters off the main road to the lake. 200 meters from the lake downhill and 200 meters slight uphill to supermarket. Free parking in back. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean with free wi-fi, refrigerator and cable TV. Rooms don't have safe, no air-conditioning or fan, which could get uncomfortable if there is a heat wave in the summer. No elevator. Our room had no shower curtain or glass so we had to watch out not to drench the rest of the bathroom when we showered. We left early the second day and they provided the breakfast earlier than normal so we can eat. Small but adequate breakfast. Overall a pleasant experience and would certainly return as long as it's not hot in the evenings

Room Tip: No elevator, so try to get lower floor, although higher floor has balcony off rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#16 of 23 in Bled
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#14 of 23 in Bled
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Vila Bojana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Vila Bojana

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garni Hotel Vila Bojana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garni Hotel Villa Bojana is situated in the centre of Bled, only 200 metres away from the Bled Lake shore as well as in the vicinity of the main road.All rooms are bright and airy and equipped with TV, mini bar, hair-dryer, telephone, radio with an alarm clock and cable & WIFI internet connection.It has private, on-site parking, and can arrange for airport transfers upon request. The hotel has 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Garni Hotel Vila Bojana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Hotel Vila Bojana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.