We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for the view.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Restaurant

Panorama Restaurant
Cesta svobode 12, Bled, Slovenia
386 (0)4 579 12 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 55 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just for the view.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here from menu of the day: goulash in bread cup and chicken schnitzel with chips. Foods were nothing special nor bad, although it was different to have the goulash in edible bread cup. The schnitzel was quite big in portion.

The waitress had no expression. She seemed ok at first when I asked for Tabasco, salt and later on to put my 1/3 eaten schnitzel in a doggy bag. I was overcharged when I had the bill and told her - she looked flat. I still tipped her as I thought she wasn't friendly but wasn't rude either and it was quite relaxing there.

I sat on the outside terrace overlooking the fantastic view on a great spot. The main reason I decided to have a meal here was to enjoy the view and it seems like a fine restaurant.

I would come back to this restaurant if I go to Bled again. You'll meet this kind of staff in some places. But as long as she/he isn't rude I have no problem with it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    68
    42
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The name says it all with regards to the views. we just had a late lunch here, soup in a bread bowl which was nice and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
170 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Large, loud but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

When the Grand Hotel Toplice's top restaurant Juliana was dark and un airconditioned in 100 degree heat last August we left and went down the hallway to the Panorama which can also be accessed by the public from the main street. It is both a sit down and cafeteria style restaurant that is loud, large and boistrous but our server gave us a table by the open window overlooking the lake and Bled Castle away from the generali hustle and bustle. My wife's salmon was nice portioned and delicious and the tomato soup was good but not as good as that of the Ostaraja Peglez'n across the street. We had planned on a quiet dinner for our last night in Bled and this was not the place for it but the meal itself was more than satisfying. Tucked away in a corner, the service could have been better .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate at the PANORAMA RESTAURANT three times the past august and we were delighted every time.
The view is wonderful especialy at the sunset food and service are good indeed.
Only small question mark is the menu structure which I believe is a little bit limited
In general we tasted appetizers, fish, meat and several side dishes. I can say they were satisfactory as quality and presentation. Even the " ravioli" which are not properly a local spacialty, were good indeed . It is a good place to stay - I recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food in this restaurant is lovely and the staff are friendly. We had our wedding meal here and it was the most amazing meal we have ever had. We have also visited for lunch and dinner and the food and service were still excellent.

The Bled cream cake is highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.