We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ACE Apartments Bled

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ACE Apartments Bled to your Saves list
ACE Apartments Bled
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ribenska Cesta 1c, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First Class Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This holiday being the fourth time that my husband and I have used the Ace apartments everything was as faultless as ever. Anyone who has been disillusioned with the regimentation of staying in any hotel going for breakfast at set times meals etc. Having to walk the streets in inclement weather because either non existence of lounges or lack of enough chairs will know what I mean. If you do not pay the supplement for views you are invariably stuck above the car parks to the rear of the hotels what a racket with bus coaches and cars arriving at all hours.
Going to Ace apartments solves all of above. You are able to rise in the morning when you feel like it go to bed when you feel like it. Meals in or out no problem. The apartments are in a quiet street no through road. Parking can be done either outside the flats or in underground garage.
While we were there it was extremely hot and although no air conditioning was present it was not a problem. We had a separate bedroom and a living room/kitchen which was ideal if one of us wanted to sleep late.
A bakery and a supermarket were very close to hand with everything you might need.
The company are very efficient when you arrive at the airport you can text them to make them aware or your imminent arrival in Bled and someone has always been there waiting for us to show us the ropes and let us in. (I have noticed other tourists have had to wait outside for other owners to turn up and let them into their apartments) Nothing is a problem and they are only a telephone call away if you have any problems just give them a ring.
I cannot recommend the staff of Ace Apartments highly enough.
I would also like to recommend Milan's taxis which can be found in the bottom shopping square situated behind the stairs which lead up to the upper shopping areas. The shop is right beside the Honey House shop. I have used their taxis for several years and always found their prices very competitive and very prompt with pick up times. They also arrange excursions by demand which can work out a lot cheaper than going with the bigger companies.
Bled is a beautiful place nature at its very best. Countryside magnificent and some very good walks some for the young and easier walks for the elderly .Plenty of action activities for the able bodied.
Night life not so good but you cannot have everything.
Hopefully we will return year after year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We choose Ace apartments after our friends' recommendation. The location is excellent, the apartment was very spacious and equipped with everything we needed and more. We only cooked once, but it was good to have your own kitchen for breakfasts and a balcony with a mountain view.
We traveled with our boys so we stayed in a family apartment, which is the same size as a superior that our friends used.

Room Tip: Some apartments have smaller kitchens without an owen. Ask for the ones with the full kitchen.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Super nice and clean apartments, well maintained and all listed facilities on site. We stayed in a Family apartment. Receptionist explained everything we needed to know about Bled and surroundings. Great value for money, brilliant location, must recommend to anyone visiting Bled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Durbanville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We received a very friendly reception. The apartment is very well equipped and with nice furniture, very clean and with a good location. A supermarket and bakery is merely a hundred meters away. On arrival we had no Wi-Fi reception, but this was soon fixed. We will recommend Ace Apartments to anyone visiting Bled.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Apartment was at a great location. It was clean and nicely furnished with everything we required. Also a free internet and a free private parking was a plus. The person who welcomed us was friendly and we had a nice vacation at this apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great apartment, we stayed in superior apartment and were very satisfied. Surrounding was very peacefull and apartment was in the center of Bled close to everything. Staff was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are a family of 3 (with 4 year old) and we decided to visit Bled and found this wonderful apartments when looking for an appropriate accommodation for us to stay. The photos of the apartment looked nice, the apartments seemed to have everything we need, so we decided to book. I have to say the apartment exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly; the apartment was well equipped with all the kitchen necessities, very clean and quite big, so we really enjoyed our stay. Also, we were a bit worried if the apartment will be too hot during the summer days, because we came in June and the temperatures outside were quite high, however, I have to say that there is really no need for an AC in the apartment, it stays quite cool during the day and we really had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACE Apartments Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACE Apartments Bled

Address: Ribenska Cesta 1c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACE Apartments Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Apartments Bled are situated in a calm part of the city center, only walking distance to lake Bled, restaurants and shops. These apartments will offer you private and exclusive accommodation in Bled. The location of accommodation is an excellent starting point for any holiday or sports activities such as hiking, biking, walks in nature or around the lake, rollerblading, golf, skiing, swimming, etc.The apartments have 38m² or 58m² and offer comfortable accommodation. We offer 3 different apartment types (Family apartment, Superior apartment and Standard apartment). They are all exclusively equipped, with kitchen appliances (stove, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.). All units offer complete bedding and towels as well as free of charge Internet access, and Cable TV. There is a designated parking area as well as the possibility of a garage parking (for a surcharge).When you book your stay for up to two people, without explicitly notifying your preference of Superior Apartment, you have automatically booked Standard Apartment.Families, couples, friends and other guests are all welcomed to enjoy their holidays in Bled with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ACE Apartments Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACE Apartments Bled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.