We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Hostel 1004

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Castle Hostel 1004 to your Saves list
Castle Hostel 1004
Grajska Cesta 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hostel Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited in winter not the peak season and despite most of the hiking trails being closed, due to a lot of fallen trees blocking them, the staff went the extra mile to insure we still had a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    12
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hostel is really one of the best I've been to. Location is perfect, rooms and all facilities are spotless, beds are comfortable, rooms are a good size, lockers are available, kitchen has everything you need to make a gorgeous meal (Mercator 1 min walk away), and most importantly the owners Miha and Klemen are great! Miha was so helpful in every way and extremely friendly and nice to be around. He goes above and beyond for his guests! I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

brand new last summer. clean/private bathrooms and toilets, helpful staff, good location, nice atmosphere. Lots of likeminded backpackers. worth going on the bar crawl even though it is a bit naff. If everyone goes it becomes good. Worth kayaking on the lake and swimming in the canyon. So so cheap. beer is less than a quid for a pint

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am studying in Salzburg for the year and have traveled around a lot this year, and this hostel was the best I have stayed in yet! It's very clean, and the people who work there are extremely kind and helpful. It's a great location and has a great atmosphere, and Lake Bled is beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited Bled for five days and could not have wished for a better place to stay. Excellent facilities and the most amazing and friendly staff you could ask for. I seriously cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

You can't get better service on better location. I got free trip to the beautiful gorge combined with the viewpoint hike what is cherry on a top of everything. Go there, stay there!!! Bled is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had a great time at Castle Hostel, one of the best hostels I have stayed in. the staff are really friendly and welcoming, they go out of their way to make you feel at home and are always around to answer questions and help you out with anything, One of the guys gave me a free lift to a really great view point above the lake which was pretty awesome. the kitchen and common room is nice, very well stocked and plenty of space, it has everything you need and more. they also have a really lovely terrace with a view of the lake and the surrounding mountains. I stayed in the four bed dorm and it was warm, comfortable and had a power socket and reading light at each bed. the showers and toilets were completely spotless the entire time I was here and they seemed to keep the hostel to a really good standard. I didn't want to leave, I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: ask about their offers, if you stay 3 nights you get a free night. the four bed dorm was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Hostel 1004? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hostel 1004

Address: Grajska Cesta 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Hostel 1004 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Hostel 1004, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.