We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savica Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Savica Hotel to your Saves list
Savica Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankarjeva 6, Bled SI 4260, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Savica Hotel is situated in a beautiful park full of old trees in the very heart of Bled. Boasting magnificent views of Lake Bled, Bled Castle and the Julian Alps.Apsoluly children friendly and you can enjoy in perfect spa and pools

Room Tip: If yo have big family ask for Adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our family hotel Savica. I agree with you that the hotel's location is very nice, quiet but yet very close to the center of town. Further, I was pleased to find out that you liked the wellness area.

Dear guest, you are very welcome to visit us again.

Best regards from Lake Bled.

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    88
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
155
39
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel. All in all it was a good stay. I have no complaints about the hotel or staff.

Food was good, rooms good though very hot, we had the window open at night. And I can't understand why the corridor is so hot. Its stifling.

The golf hotel was for our evening meal and swimming pool which was very good.

My only complaint was about noisy guests on our first night that seemed to be partying outside our room. We phoned reception after a while and they dealt with it promptly. We didn't have that issue again.

All in all a good experience on once again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure hosting you at the family Hotel Savica. I am pleased to find out that you liked your stay; please accept my apologies about the noisy guests; I am glad that our staff solved the situation in the right way.

We would be honored to welcome you again.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is the best hotel in Slovenia. We were here during the winter holidays and this is for us the best time to visit Bled.
Hotel personal is nice and friendly, rooms are clean and cosy and very spatious.

Room Tip: There are very good rooms on the north side of a hotel on the top with the nice view of he Bled cast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for you review and nice comments regarding your stay at the family Hotel Savica.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We are always choosing this hotel because It is really excellent! Family rooms are the best solution for couples with children! Children like staying in this hotel!
Staff is great and everything is outstanding!
We would like to say thanks to everyone working here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaluga, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

All our expectations were satisfied (2 adults + 1 child 2 Y.O.). Clean and cosy rooms, friendly motivated personnel, noise-free environment, possibilty of visiting of neighbouring pools free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice, and we found the quality of our room to be higher than a 3 star hotel. If we were going on that alone I would stay at this hotel any time, but the problem is that they are not equipped to handle their own capacity. Good luck getting a parking spot and being able to eat breakfast. They share a parking lot with their sister hotel right across the lot, and while parking is free, it is impossible to find a place to park when both hotels are full. Be prepared to drive around for an hour trying to park the car. The other problem is the breakfast area. They had plenty of food but nowhere to sit; the size of the dining area is completely inadequate and people were standing around holding their plates waiting for a place to sit, including us. Eventually they sent us over to their sister hotel, which admittedly had a nicer breakfast, but we thought it was ridiculous that we had to do that in the first place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at Hotel Savica. I was very pleased reading your comments about the hotel and rooms. It was completely renovated five years ago.

As the hotel has many family guests over the holiday periods it can be pretty busy; it is similar with the neighboring Hotel Golf with its wellness facilities. Unfortunately, that causes also high occupancy of the parking area. In such cases, there are other parking areas available, even though not directly in front of the hotel. It is similar about the breakfasts; I am glad to read that you liked them themselves; due to many guests coming to have a breakfast at the same time our staff offered you a breakfast at the Hotel Golf - which is just across the street – to avoid waiting.
Anyway, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. I hope that you decide for another visit, as we would like to entirely meet your expectations in future.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaszbereny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are returning guests at this friendly family hotel in Bled. We usually visit around Halloween and stay for 3 or 4 nights at a time. The staff is great, the food is delicious and the activities they offer for the kids are exciting and never the same. Our kids love the hotel and would never agree to stay elsewhere. Each floor has a play area and the joined family rooms are so comfortable! There are a ton of things to do around the lake and in the general area. After a day of hiking outside in the gorgeous mountains it's very relaxing to splash into the pools of Hotel Golf next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savica Hotel

Address: Cankarjeva 6, Bled SI 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new three-star Savica Hotel is not only the first Slovenian family-friendly hotel, but also satisfies the needs of all those guests seeking high-quality affordable accommodation in Bled. The Savica Hotel features 90 hotel rooms and 14 apartments with kitchenette. The rooms and apartments are equipped with cable TV, telephone, mini bar and safe. All units are air-conditioned and most of them have balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Savica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savica Hotel Bled

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savica Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.