We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dziki Ryz

Dziki Ryz
Pulawska 24B, Warsaw 02-515, Poland
+48 22 848 00 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #595 of 1,286 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai, Korean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Good but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was always hoping to go for some continental foods. I have tried most of foods here but only some are good. But really it lacked that special taste which can raise my taste buds.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad - disappointed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

To be fair, I was in a branch at Plac Inwalidow. Same restaurant, but different address.
It looks nice from outside and isn't bad from inside either. When I got the menu, I realized it's not cheap, so I hoped for a good quality. However, I was utterly disappointed - I ordered a Thai dish which tasted nowhere near to Thai cuisine! The taste was completely boring! Overall, it is probably the worst restaurant in terms of value for money I have ever been to in Warsaw.
However, to be fair, Mango Lassi (cocktail) was truly delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one the best in the neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Dziki Ryz serves very good Asian dishes, from Chineese, through Indian to Thai. The servise is good and the interior pleasant. The restaurant is a casual place with friendly atmosphere. You can even come with your dog:-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“good thai cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The restaurant serves Asian dishes: Indian, Thai, Korean and Chinese. I ate green curry chicken and it was very tasty and full of aroma. The prices are a bit too high.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wants to be....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

....something it's not, special. Typical food, typical atmosphere, and overpriced. It has the reputation of a place to go to "be seen", but I have no idea why. There are many better places throughout Warsaw.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dziki Ryz also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Dziki Ryz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dziki Ryz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.