We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIJALNIA CZEKOLADY E. WEDEL inside the IC Warsaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of E. Wedel

E. Wedel
ul. Szpitalna 8, Warsaw 00-031, Poland
+48 (0)22 827 2916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,234 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
JAPAN
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“PIJALNIA CZEKOLADY E. WEDEL inside the IC Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This seems to be another branch of this famous chocolatier. It's located on the first floor of the hotel. The offerings seem to be limited compared to the other branches, but the hot chocolate was
delicious. We bought some pralines and found the prices very reasonable and the quality excellent. Didn't think of getting high quality chocolate in Poland of all places. Very happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    82
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almhult, Sweden
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“chocolate!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you are a fan of chocolate, go there!
It is a famous Polish confectionery with high-quality chocolates, cakes and snacks.
You can just buy and leave or you can sit down and enjoy the smell of chocolate in your cup or your cake.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Chocolate Shop But Not Overly Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoy the E. Wedel chocolate bar from the grocery stores here in Poland so we decided to stop by the shop and get a hot chocolate. It was very good but not wonderful. The staff is very nice and the shop smells wonderful(of course). I did not how ever try any of the chocolate treats that are offered.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A lovely, if not a tad shabby, location. An abundance of delicious-looking chocolatey treats, of which I sampled one. Alas, it wasn't quite as good as I had expected it to be. Still, that doesn't mean that others won't enjoy what E. Wedel has to offer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Life by Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent a wonderful few hours at E Wedel one Friday night. The service was excellent and the chocolate souffles were incredible... The shopping was also super and we had a very good evening. We also had some light snacks and these were very tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E. Wedel also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to E. Wedel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E. Wedel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.