We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True, very nice, good food but bit "old style"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restauracja Polska Rozana

Restauracja Polska Rozana
Chocimska 7, Warsaw, Poland
(22) 848 12 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,401 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, Noodle, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“True, very nice, good food but bit "old style"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are looking for a tradition, richness, top class atmosphere - that's the place. And if you want to impressed somebody ... Young people, families with kids may feel there a bit less comfortable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    211
    42
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Rozana is not your typical restaurant. It's located in a beautiful old mansion where it seems that each room has meticulously been converted into a dining room. The gorgeous food and beautiful flowers throughout gave me the impression that I was at an elegant wedding banquet. Indeed, there is a feeling of romance throughout.

The food and service were impeccable. The cuisine seemed to me to have Polish and Russian influences with a light and delicate nouvelle twist. And the dessert display looked almost too pretty to eat. We had a group of 8 seated at an oval table with a lovely flower arrangement on the table and handpainted flowers on the wall. Ours was one of two tables in the room. As the other party had reserved a later time, we had truly private dining until they arrived. Their group was much larger than ours, so when they arrived, it spoiled the intimacy a bit--but not enough to knock my rating down.

Although we were being hosted, it was clear that Rozana's prices were not inexpensive. This is a great restaurant for a special occasion or VIP guest.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Quite location and nice atmosphere (live piano music, that stays in the background as it always should in dining places).
Started with a decent glass of cava. As a starter I chose the tenderloin beef tartare, which was delicious. As main course I went for the deer saddle. The meat was perfect, I did not particularly like the sides (gnocchi and pickles). Overall a good course though. Finished with a very good merengue.
Wine list just sufficient, spirit list disappointing (not a single decent malt whisky).
It's worth noticing a small cigars selection at the end of the menu.
Service was professional and polite.
Recommended!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for a special occasion in Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went for a 50th birthday celebration and were all impressed with the ambience, food, wine and the surroundings. The service was also very good, although a little slow for the time we were there. I picked this restaurant because of its rating as No 1 on Trip Advisor and everyone in our party agreed it was an excellent choice for a special occasion meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location is great, like a little oasis In the middle of the city. Lovely old renovated house whith a romantic garden.
We had a dinner party for larger goup of people. Food was great and the vine was selected proficlienty to match the food. Desert cake was custom made especially for our request and needs, delicious!
Not to forget the stuff! Exellent! professional! You really didnt know that they were there, but everything was made as if by magic!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Polska Rozana also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Polska Rozana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restauracja Polska Rozana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.