We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zgoda Apartments Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zgoda Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Zgoda 6, Warsaw 00-018, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really had a nice stay at this hotel. Its location was very perfect for my trip. I arrived at the Warsaw Frederic Chopin airport and took the train to downtown Warsaw. The hotel was a 10-minute walk from the Centralna Train Station. You will pass the intimidating Palace of Kultury i Nauki along the way.

Nowy Swiat, where all the tourist attractions are, is a 2-minute walk away. However, if you are going to the Stare Miasto (Old Town), it is a good ½ hour walk. There are plenty to see and do along the way however.

The room is large by European standard. The washroom is bright and clean. I stayed on the 7th floor. Noise was not a problem. There is a bar fridge in the room. Coffee and tea are included.

Hotel staffs were courteous and helpful. Wifi signal was strong on the 7th floor.

I was cheap and skipped the 40PLN breakfast. There are plenty of coffee shops and bakeries around. A latte will set you back 9 PLC at a nearby café and a fresh pouncki at the pouncki bakery on Chmielna costs less than 5 PLN. There are plenty of grocery stores on Nowy Swiat if you are still hungary.

Czestochowa was my next stop in Poland. Conveniently, the bus stop was at the Palace of Kultury i Nauki.

I would definitely stay at Zgoda Apartments Hotel again next time I am in Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
QLD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In short: very clean, fantastic location, great staff,(Mr.Janek very nice) good breakfast, .Steps away from Nowy Swiat, old City, new city, and beautiful not to miss Lazienki Park.Hotel Zgoda ,excellent we are rating it 10 out of 10.We will stay there again !!!Judy &Joe Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Zgoda apts, and was very pleased with all aspects. I was concerned by some reviewers comments about street noise, so had requested a high floor, and was put on the 7th floor, and heard no street noise at all. Everything is the apt worked well. (.wifi, tv, a/c, microwave, refrigerator, shower, comfortable bed). There are numerous restaurant choices in the immediate neighborhood, most are very reasonably priced. It's only a few block walk to the "Royal Way" (Nowy Swiat), with restaurants, shopping, and history along the walk to the Old Town.
There's a small grocery store about a block away, adequate for finding stuff for frig/microwave (though more like a small 7-11 in the US).
It's about a 15-minute walk from the main train station (Centralna), though if you have roller bags, I'd suggest walking via Jerusalem St.. It's slightly longer, but smooth pavement, unlike the cobblestone on much of the direct route per Google or Mapquest.
Check-in/out was perfectly smooth, and the staff I dealt with were helpful with directions and translations. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Zgoda again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was absolutely clean and comfortable. The location could not jave been better. Just 2 streets away from Nowy Swiat, its a privilege to actually walk on that road. And a 15 mins walk to the central square. There are departmental stores around and the best was the mexican bar and restaurant just below the hotel that was excellent and reasonably priced. Just go for this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good location, close to central train station and Palace of Culture. Many restaurants around, since the hotel is located in a very busy area. Very close to the subway. Friendly and helpful staff, good room and shower, veryquiet at night. There's a free wash machine (ok, a little complicated to use, but you will get it) and a tumble dryer, what can be very convenient, as was for me. Breakfast was ok (not included) and the free wi-fi works quite well. Everything for a reasonable price. I really recomend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed for two nights and was surprised at the size of my room and the big new bathroom - the hotel entrance may be small but the rooms are great and so are the staff! When I needed help to find my way around they were always at hand, all speaking English and very thoughtful. You will feel at ease in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent two nights here while connecting between an international flight and an intercity train. Central station is a very easy walk and an abundance of public transport is close by. All staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was quite good. The room was very spacious and clean and quite comfortable. Earplugs were a necessity though due to traffic and outdoor restaurant clientele nearby. A great base for exploring Warsaw.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zgoda Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zgoda Apartments Hotel

Address: ul. Zgoda 6, Warsaw 00-018, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zgoda Apartments Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Zgoda Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zgoda Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.