We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duval Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Duval Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Duval Serviced Apartments
1.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Ul. Nowomiejska, 10, Warsaw 00271, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Felt at Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Retro Room on the top floor for 3 nights. It was large and very comfortable, with plenty of seating. Even with the windows open there was no noise in the room and it was private enough to leave the curtains and blinds open. The bathroom was large, with an excellent shower, and spotlessly clean.

Duval is only a few doors from the old market square, with lots of restaurants and souvenir shops only a minute's walk away. For a tourist it couldn't be more convenient.

The best thing about Duval was how much Martin made us feel welcome. It felt more like home than anywhere else we have stayed because of his friendliness and caring attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
36
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Perfect location as you can walk around a lot to see things plus buses or taxis are nearby.
Very clean and tidy and managed by Martin who is i just the most amazing guy . He is so helpful and obliging in every way possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in apartment #1. It was a beautiful modern apartment, clean and spacious (like huge). My room was quiet and although I did not use them, was equipped with a TV, cable, and a bunch of DVDs. Yu have excellent, free wireless access. There is a mini-kitchen, though food is wholesome, fresh and very reasonably priced at most of the area restaurants. There are large windows that can be opened to allow fresh air. Breakfast downstairs at Same fusy is an exercise in care and kindness. Each day I was here the woman who put breakfast together noticed small things in my eating patterns and accommodated. I only drank part of a big glass of orange juice, the next day it was a small glass. I did not put sugar in my coffee, the next day there is no sugar on the table. I ate the unadulterated yogurt, the next day the fruity, sweet version was gone and I had unadulterated kefir as an alternative. On the second floor of the place, Same Fusy has the absolutely cutest little coffee and tea place. The apartments are in the middle of old town, so there are a million little shops and places to eat. I would most definitely (will most definitely) stay here my next trip to Warsaw.

Room Tip: I have heard all the rooms are excellent, but room 1 is definitely wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are going to Warsaw,I highly recommend the Duval Serviced Apartments, a small hotel in a historic building. There are only 4 rooms, all well appointed and spacious, and a restaurant, a tea room and a coffee room where one can just relax. While the price of breakfast is extra, though nominal, Martin the manager goes out of his way to provide an abundant and delicious variety. It is in the heart of Old Town and convenient to everywhere. The only issue is that there is no elevator so a guest must be able to walk up the 2 or 3 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wow, I'd recommend Duval Apartments to anyone going to Warsaw. It has all the comforts of a serviced apartments with amazing rooms and the social scene of a pub as well, because there's a bar downstairs (separate) which doesn't make you feel so isolated. Late check-out the next day (5pm!), room service is possible (you can take food from the bar to your room which was a treat after 9 hours of walking in the snow!) extremely cheap (for EU standards) extremely big room but who can complain as usually its the other way around! We stayed in room number 2, read some noise complaints in other posts but we never got any of that even when the bar was packed, cleaned almost every day, mini bar, kitchenette, good bathroom, heating.... Only tip would be the breakfast which we paid extra for, I do think that could be improved in terms of quality as it is 7€ p.p

Room Tip: Room Number 2 is great. On first floor (not ground floor) facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hi- these apartments were in a great situation just of the Old Town square. On arrival we were met by Martin who showed us to our Chinese style apartment which was lovely and spacious. This wasnt the actual apartment I had booked with him via e mail so was a little dissapointed with that as there wasnt much of a view. The only other small criticisms I could make were a poor wi fi signal and the lack of an english news channel on the tv.

Room Tip: Room no 1 which we were in has only a view over an internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

had no problem with the noise we were there weekdays so maybe this would explaine that. the room was huge almost too big a little kitchenette was a welcomed sight after a long day and u could come back and make a great cup of tea.Martin is wonderful couldnt wait to meet him because of all the reviews and sure enough everyone is right.he is soooooo nice friendly helpful and a good cook.he does your breakfast which is an option,i would suggest,Martin will make anything you want also there are so many options and he will carry on a conversation which we looked fwd to each morning. back to the room ,we had a huge bathroom also,this bldg and the one next to it were the only two that survived the bombings during WW11.it defenetly a great location

Room Tip: i would suggest the higher the better just in case it does get loud in the coffee shop or restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duval Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duval Serviced Apartments

Address: Ul. Nowomiejska, 10, Warsaw 00271, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Duval Serviced Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 17thC listed town house there are 4 romantic studios, comfortable and independent- just a few steps from Old Town Square. Superb location. Breakfasts available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Duval Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duval Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.