We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Excellent facilities at reasonable cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Excellent facilities at reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There are many 5 star hotels in Warsaw , but here in the Hilton my wife and myself found the winning combination of warm atmosphere, helpful staff and high quality facilities - mainly the SPA ans swimming pool.
The rooms are spacious with all the modern facilities, the breakfast is rich and the food is very good. This hotel is adjusted to business, with conference rooms and the business district nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the Concierge for sightseeing and one-day tours out side Warsaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Warsaw for your recent stay. It is truly wonderful to hear that you and your wife have found our hotel- amongst all the premium accommodations in the city- to be the perfect combination of the atmosphere, service and facilities.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
With many thanks & kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    428
    83
    20
    12
See reviews for
123
280
127
542
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff here are great, very attentive and lovely, they also speak numerous languages which is a bonus for foreign travellers.
The rooms are a little small, I suppose we did have three people in the room but for two it would have been perfecto for a reasonable price they provide rollaway beds.
The bathrooms are great, it was huge and clean with a large vanity area, perfect for doing hair and make up.
Full bath tub inside, which would be great for people with children, the bathtub was separate to the shower too.
We ordered room service breakfast, a little pricey but had everything you needed. I share with my mum and there was more than enough for the both of us. The products used were quality.
Free wifi which is great!!
Overall, this hotel is reasonably priced with great staff. Some issue with cleanliness but nothing worth a negative review, my rollaway bed had some sticky marks on the headboard but nothing you couldn't wipe away.
The location is a little far away from old town, which in my opinion is the heart of warsaw and worth going to. However, nothing a taxi can't get you to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great team, our facilities, as well as the breakfast offer and the complimentary internet connection available in all public areas and all guestrooms.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Warsaw in the near future.
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hilton during a recent business trip. The room was lovely. Comfortable, spacious, great view of the city. The bathroom was especially nice. I had access to the club floor and enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning.

I also enjoyed dinner in the restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Pros:
- Calm and businesslike location, a short walk or taxi ride away from everything
- Spacious, clean, and elegant public spaces
- Friendly service
- Basic executive level -standard room
- A good selection of dishes and drinks in executive lounge other than breakfast
- E-mail queries were answered quickly and there was a wide range of airport transportation
- Room we wanted attempted to take account

Cons:
- Our first room smelled of tobacco and the mini bar was completely empty. No compensation was offered
- The staff was too little when we arrived to the hotel (no one helped with the bags when we got a taxi into the yard, and even when we had to change to another room)
- The executive lounge was moved downstairs for a couple of weeks earlier (landscape from the window very much worse than the top)
- An executive lounge breakfast is much worse unrivaled range and quality than the general breakfast. We and many other executive customers moved to common breakfast restaurant
- Service level varied by company headcount

All in all, our stay was average. Hopefully, understaffing, or changes in the framework do not take it to the worse. In our case, five stars was too much.

Room Tip: Select definitely room in the city center direction, two other side of the building works. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all the positive points on our location, service and facilities.
We have also taken careful note of the more challenging aspects mentioned; thank you for giving us a change to improve. Apologies for any issues with freshness of your room or any shortcomings in our service.
With regards to the minibar, please note that for our Guests’ convenience we have made it available for you to cool your favourite drinks in. If Guests would like to order and enjoy any drink in the comfort of their room, our room service will be happy to deliver it without any additional charge.
As for the Executive Lounge, we have indeed recently moved the Lounge to a new location, creating a brand new, upgraded facility for our Executive Guests. I agree that the previous Lounge on the 26th floor had great views but it also had a considerably more limited capacity. Currently, we have 90 covers spread over two floors, proper IT booth, window seating and executive guests have their own outdoor terrace.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Warsaw in the future.
With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in Europe. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They really bent over backwards to solve any problem. The room was quite large and the bathroom cavernous. Well appointed with luxury touches. Excellent breakfast. Although not centrally located, I walked to the castle in 25 minutes, and took the bus that runs there, (three times per hour), in 10 minutes. Located near the uprising museum and near the main shopping mall. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
This is very motivating feedback; thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Warsaw on this website.
It is great to hear that our team’s efforts were appreciated and I have passed on your compliments to our team members.
Wonderful to know you liked the accommodations, enjoyed the breakfast and found our location convenient.
Last but not least, we are delighted to read you would be returning to our hotel and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

nothing particularly bad about it but nothing to set it apart. Rooms OK but a little time owrn, staff very helpful, good breakfast. Was there for work and was perfectly fine but wouldn't choose to stay for a holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Your stay with us, as well as the time taken to share your review, are much appreciated.

We were somewhat disappointed to hear you were not overly impressed with our hotel, as we indeed aim to “wow” our Guests. With the emphasis we put on professional guest service, our existing facilities as well as the recent new additions (three new outlets opened last month), we strive to create a lasting positive impression on our Guests. Also, the onsite fitness facilities with 3,800 sq. meters of leisure space, a 25-meter indoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center and full-service spa tend to add greatly to our Guests’ satisfaction.

We are glad to hear you considered our team helpful, the breakfast offer- good and your stay was perfectly fine. We therefore hope to have a chance in the future to welcome you back and then try and add that little extra to create a “wow” effect and make you want to return to our hotel whenever you visit Warsaw.

With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have recently returned from a two night stay in this fabulous hotel where I was staying at Hilton Warsaw for a conference taking place in the hotel.
The hotel itself is very modern, bright airy and well-appointed for the airport.
The staff were wonderful throughout the hotel from and made me feel at ease and welcome. The front office team were fantastic, offering me maps and advice and what to do and where to go, to fully maximise my time in Warsaw.
I had food in the Meza bar on the first evening and this was exquisite, Patrica who served us, made excellent recommendations. The breakfast was everything and more you expect from Hilton.
When I’m visiting Warsaw next, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Hilton Warsaw and for sharing the feedback.
Your comments regarding the hotel’s facilities as well as the service are much appreciated! I have taken the liberty to pass on your compliments to our Team Member, Patrycja. We are delighted to hear you plan to return to our hotel and we indeed hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,549 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#17 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.