We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You know what you get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It is good to be in a Hilton in a City you haven't been before - the quality is always excellent and you do not have to worry about how to survive ... :-) Very friendly reception staff. Known quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback, which is much appreciated. I was pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Warsaw.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    358
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
97
226
118
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was extremly please with the quality of service and Staff. Stayed for 10 days and did not have any issues at all. Was missing one night during the couse of stay and Robert the front desk manager, somehow managed to find me a room and I did not have to change rooms or move hotels. Can Busy during conventions and events, but no drop in service at all. Only complaint would be that the breakfast is exactly the same everyday, could use a little variety. Otherwise an excellent hotel and would surely recomend this hotel to anyone who is in warsaw for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw and for complimenting us on this site.

It is crucial for us to hear that you were so appreciative of the service provided by our team.
Many thanks for recommending the Hilton Warsaw to other travellers.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Just completed my second stay in a few months at the Warsaw Hilton.

The property is located near the Uprising Museum, a short tram ride from the city centre.

I paid about £55 per night for my room on a bed and breakfast basis, and as a HHonors Gold member I was upgraded to a top (26th!) floor Executive Room with lounge access. The views over the city are very good. The Executive Lounge itself is on the same floor and was just a few steps from my room. HHonors Diamonds, and anyone with an executive floor room can access the lounge which is open 0630-2300 daily.

The hotel is fastidiously clean and the staff are welcoming and efficient. The standard of English spoken is very high, which is the norm for Poland. Housekeeping left nice touches for me (arranging my toiletries and books for example) and replenished the amenities every day. I am sure the bathroom had a heated floor too.

I stayed two nights and took breakfast in the restaurant one day and the executive lounge the other. The restaurant breakfast has a good selection, with local touches like kielbasa, and coffee/tea service was brisk.

The lounge breakfast is mainly continental with a few hot items but is much more private - in fact, when I entered at 0645 I was the only guest. While the selection isn't as expansive as downstairs the service is more personal and there are terrific views over the city from here.

There is also a decent pool and health club on-site which I visited (you'll need a padlock for the lockers, no coins).

Warsaw has a number of top end hotels so the pricing for the Hilton is competitive (I've seen rates as low as £39 before).

One of the best Hiltons I've stayed in - that's two faultless stays now.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre and for your review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us and we have met your expectations on important points such as: accommodation, breakfast offer, service levels, on site health club and value for the price paid.

We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel, no doubt, is Hilton standard, very professional staff, clean, nice room. I stayed at 22th floor, with acces to the executive lounge. The lounge is not big, and some noisy guests can easily spoil the comfort, the evening spread consisted of soup, hot dish and 2 types of canapes. The alcohol selection is however limited, 1 type of wine, 2 types of beer and zubrowka (Poilsh vodka). The bufet is open 6-8 pm, the soft drinks available whole day with some snack and nuts.
Breakfast at lounge is decent selection of hot items and cold cuts, musli and yogurt with fresh fruits and bread station
The hotel is walking distance to the tram stop, it is possible to walk to the central station (ca 20 minutes), and the taxi to old town will be ca 10 minutes only.
Altogether, recommended for stay in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and were happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found our hotel recommendable.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon.
With kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel is the place to stay when in Warsaw, it matches any American hotel in comfort, luxury & service. We got a nice room on the eleventh floor and the view was just something else.
I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back the next time I am in Poland.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for placing your kind comments on this site and sharing your feedback with other travellers. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy our service, the comfort of your room as well as our spectacular views over the city.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wouldnt usually book a 5 star hotel but came as part of a package deal so couldnt argue. Hotel is maybe a 15 minute walk from central station,tram appears to stop nearby but couldnt figure out stops so walked everywhere. The hotel itself is very nice with huge entrance lobby and dining area. Rooms are to a high standard with minibar,flat screen tv and wifi,bed was a little on the hard side but nothing i couldnt live with. Have had better nights sleep in cheaper places and to be honest thats all i look for in a hotel. 2 great resteraunts nearby in folk gospoda and the gimmicky inn under the red hog. Would stay here again if it was same price i paid but there are a lot of hotels closer to the centre to try next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was glad to hear you liked the appearance of our lobby and dining areas, you enjoyed your room and were satisfied with the value for price paid.

As for the hotel’s location, there are many convenient options to get around town using public transport, with tram and bus stops next to the hotel and taxis are recommendable, as they are inexpensive and easily available at the hotel’s entrance.

We are somewhat disappointed not to have managed to impress you or exceed your expectations. However, as you say that you would stay with us again, we do hope to have a chance to create this “wow” effect upon your next visit.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here twice in February 2014 and was highly impressed. The conference facilities were perfect for the 2-day workshops I was facilitating with friendly and helpful staff. I found the rooms to be clean and well-equipped with comfortable beds. The food was simply excellent - there is something for everyone at the breakfast buffet, lunch changes every day and provides a choice of hot and cold food and dinner is very good value for money. The hotel is a couple of kilometres away from the Old Town so not very central but only 15 minutes from the airport by taxi and perfect as a conference location.

Room Tip: Rooms finishing in -15 are corner rooms with lots of light and a nice view of Warsaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for organising your event at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre. It was a pleasure to have you here!

We do take pride in our conference facilities and put great efforts into the event services delivery. We are therefore very happy to hear the positive feedback after you meeting.

We look forward to be able to host your future meetings in Warsaw.
Kindest regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.