We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Tadley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent value for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

For a boys weekend my son and I chose Warsaw and got a great deal on flight and hotel staying at this Hilton. The hotel is a little way from the Old Town but a half hour walk or a regular bus service can get you to the heart of the city. The hotel staff were excellent with all we approached speaking English and only too happy to help. The twin room was a comfortable size and very clean as was the well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was ample enough to set you up for the day.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to post you review on this site. We are certainly delighted to hear you appreciated your stay with us so much.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw in not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    358
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
97
226
118
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The rooms in this hilton are fantastic, we stayed in an executive corner suite, rooms was amazing, bed was huge and comfortable, view was amazing and we had access to the executive lounge for a very good price.
the executive lounge is located on the 26th floor so the view is great and the colleagues are very attentive to your needs, everything always topped up.

Breakfast is great with everything you could want for including an omelette/fried egg station,
there was also some cakey type item which had various sauces, not sure what it was, but tasted great and a couple of other options that id never had before, all tasting great.

We did have an issue during our stay, however this was resolved with the director of operations inviting me down for a drink in the bar to talk with me, the director also personally came to reception when i checked out, what a fantastic personal touch at the end of my stay..
It really goes to show just how much this Hilton cares about its customer service and really wants to ensure they get it right..

The attached fitness centre has a swimming pool that is run by a third party, the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room are great, the pool is a good size, however set up for lane swimming, my only gripe is that you need to leave anything valuable in your room as they never have any padlocks left to use at the pool,
however now its been mentioned i`m sure the customer service team in the Hilton will provide the fitness centre with a bunch of padlocks solely for the use of Hilton customers.

Some think this Hilton is far away, think again, old town is 10 minutes by bus, nowy swiat is just over 10 minutes by tram and the area is surrounded by the jewish district including the excellent uprising museum, also the train museum is just down the road.
or just use the cheap taxis around the city.

You just cant go wrong with this Hilton, it has it all,
great rooms, great views, great prices, great breakfast and great customer service..

we will definitely be staying here again when next in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for executive rooms which are on the higher up floors. weekend rates are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr Monaghan,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us again!
I am absolutely delighted to hear you were satisfied with this stay; you appreciated the accommodations, the breakfast, the fitness centre, the location and last, but surely not least: the customer service!
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 nights and I'm writing this review after my first night of stay. I was able to check in an hour earlier, and the help at the reception was exceptional. The staff is courteous, professional and extremely helpful. The hotel has many amenities and my room is clean, spacious and beautiful. The restaurant located in the lobby is one of the best restaurants I've eaten here in Poland. The servers are friendly and the food is delicious. The hotel connects to a casino, salon, a few more restaurants and a small grocery store. They also have a lounge area where you can order drinks, food. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and definitely plan to stay here whenever I visit Warsaw. My only negative comment would be the charge for Wi-fi. I wish it was free but oh well, you can't get everything you want. This is still an A+ place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent stay and for sharing your comments.
I was glad to hear you were satisfied with your room, the service of our team members, our restaurant as well as the choice of additional facilities available in the neighbouring complex.
With regards to the charge for the Internet, please note that the Wi-Fi connection is available free of charge for our Guests’ convenience in all public areas of the hotel.
We are very happy to hear you would recommend our hotel and very much look forward to your future visits at the Hilton Warsaw!
With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I'm a bit late with this review but thought better late than never!

My husband and I visited Warsaw for our Anniversary on 23rd November 2013 for 3 nights.

I made use of the 40% sale on at the time and booked at just under £50 per night. For what we got this was exceptional value for money.

We arrived on the saturday, around noon, and as soon as we went through the turnstyle door everything was gleaming, spotlessly clean and shiny. Check in was really quick and we were told we were upgraded from standard to executive. What a lovely surprise, I was made up with this as i wanted the trip to be special. What can i say, it really was thanks to Hilton!

Up to our room, i think it was 2409, and was really pleased. Immaculatley clean, spacious and beautiful full length window. It was really foggy outside and it was spectacular to see the fog dissapear just as it was about to get dark and the whole of the City of Warsaw to appear in lights. We were only in our room 5 minutes and someone knocked on the door and gave us some apple cake and some vodka and apple juice! nice touch! The bed is also super comfy. I had the best nights sleep i had had in a long time!

After we had our cake we went straight down to the spa. Lazed about in the Jacuzzi for a while, had a sauna and steam room and felt thoroughly refreshed. The facilities in the Spa were excellent. Didn't fancy any but had a look at the treatment list, quite pricey but as I would expect for such high standards.

We went up to the executive lounge just after 6pm. Opening hours were 6am-11am and 6pm-11pm. Lovley lounge, again spotlessly clean. It was fairly busy, but a really nice relaxing atmosphere. We chilled out on the sofas with some wine and nibbles. There was plenty to choose from. They then brought out Hot food and soup aswell. It varied each night. There was always nachos and salsa, olives, celery and pepper sticks with dip etc and each night we were there the hot food was different. Choice of quiche type tarts, blinis with parma ham, satay sticks, that kind of thing. By the time we had stuffed ourselves we didn't need to go out for dinner! 10/10 for their spreads. We sat in the lounge most evenings, almost until closing lol. We were tired from a long day and couldnt be bothered to venture into town so decided to go to the casino. It was excellent. You need to join to bet and free drinks are served to those gambling.

Breakfast in the exec loung was excellent. Large choice of hot and cold items. Plenty to fill up on before heading out for the day. And i must say the staff are amazing. As soon as a glass or plate was empty they were there in seconds to clear up. And they were forever cleaning the place and replenishing food and drinks.

We loved Warsaw. But on the sunday we got a bit lost! By accident, after much walking around without a clue where we were going (despite the really helpful man on the front desk of the hilton giving us clear directions and providing us with a map lol!!), we found Pawiak Prison. Very sad, but great to learn the history of what happened here. After this we got our bearings and walked to the Old Town. It was nice to see it in person after looking at the pics online beforehand. We lazed in a beautiful and quaint homely restaurant/bar/bakery called 'Galeria Freta' for a few hours while it was pouring of rain outside and we were soaked through. We left there a little tipsy and on the way back to finding a bus we stopped in at a few bars along the way which i cant remember the names of although they were all well priced and cozy and charming and full of character.Around 9pm we made our way back to the hilton and finished the night off with food and drinks in the exec lounge again.

On the monday we visited the Uprising museum which is only a short walk away from the Hilton. This was an excellent museum and we spent almost 2 hours in here taking it all in. This is a must visit in Warsaw. After this we took the tram into the town and went to the Zloty Tarassy shopping mall. I must say the shops were very over priced...maybe not for some but i'm a bit of a bargain hunter and there were none to be had here. The Christmas Market was outside the Train Station around the main square area beside the mall. It wasn't what i was expecting from a Polish Christmas Market but i knew this was an improvisation as the usual one at Old Town Square couldn't be there at that time due to the cobble stones being resurfaced. We went to Hard Rock Cafe for food and drink. Excellent service, as with all the Hard Rock's we've been to. Reasonably Priced to...about £40 for a hell of a lot of food, a few wines and a few beers! The Palace of Culture and Science is a beautiful sight all lit up at night time.

After this we went back to the Hilton and enjoyed the Spa, lounge and Casino again. We stayed in the Casino until about 3am...not a good idea when we had to get the bus to the airport at 7am...but it was worth it as we won around 2500 zloty...more than we had spent the entire time in Warsaw. So it was a great end to a fantastic mini break.

I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at the Hilton. I think if we had choose to stay somewhere else we wouldn't have had as great a time as we did here. We made fantastic memories here so thanks again.

Room Tip: executive level is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this detailed and enthusiastic review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Warsaw Hotel. It was good to hear that you appreciated the upgraded accommodations and our Executive Lounge offering and service, as well as the additional facilities such as the Spa and Casino.
We are thrilled to know that you had a great overall experience of Warsaw and we succeeded in helping to make your special anniversary trip a success!
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Easy acceptable hotel from Warsaw airport. A taxi ride will cost you 10 - 15 CAD. The accommodations are very nice, spacious room with wifi, suitable for business people. Clean, quiet, secure. Restaurant opens at 6 AM and has a very testy menu. You also can dine at the bar after the main restaurant is closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay with us and for posting this positive review.

Your compliments regarding our location, accommodations and food & beverage offer are much appreciated.

We look forward to the possibility to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Recognition of Hilton Diamond status was exceptional; booked a basic room, but was immediately upgraded to an Executive room with lounge access. The lounge was amazing and, in my opinion, worth the extra cost to anyone who is considering booking an Executive room. Staff was pleasant and helpful, lounge was well-stocked during the day with snacks, drinks, coffee. Of course, during the evening you can head up for a few hours of hors d'oeuvres and free drinks (premium spirits, beer, and surprisingly decent wines/champagne). I stay in Hilton properties fairly often, and when you are lucky enough to find one with an executive lounge, you'll usually find the staff to be stingy with replenishing food/drinks. The Hilton Warsaw was not -- I never saw an empty food tray, or bottle. This was much appreciated.

I took breakfast in the restaurant during my stay (it is also available in the lounge), and found the buffet to be excellent; European and American hot and cold options, freshly squeezed juices, and an omelette station.

The room was standard Hilton quality -- very comfortable bed, plenty of lighting, very nice Samsung SmartTV. No power outlets near the bed. Bathroom had comfortable heated floors, and a separate shower & bath.

Location was decent. You are about a 15-20 minute walk from the Palace of Culture and Warsaw Central Station. From there, another 20 minutes to the Old Town or Lazienki Park. Cabs are fairly cheap in Warsaw if you don't like to walk (I do). The Warsaw Uprising Museum is literally right across the street, and if you go, be prepared to spend a day exploring it!

My one complaint about this property would be the credit card deposit. $300 for a two night stay is relatively high -- and even if I emptied the mini-bar (including putting to use the 25 zloty prophylactic device) I wouldn't have come remotely close to that number. If the hotel chooses to hold that much they should at least release the authorization within 24 hours of departure (mine was held for 5 days).

All in all, a highly recommended property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Warsaw as well as for being our valued Diamond HHonors Member.

We were delighted to read your positive review of our hotel and to know you were satisfied with our VIP status recognition. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our Executive room as well as the Executive Lounge and you found the other aspects of your stay, such as the breakfast and location satisfactory. With regards with the pre-authorisation on the card, we are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very modern, cool hotel with great rooms that are a good size. Slightly out of the center of town so you could perhaps walk in to town but would grab a (very cheap) taxi back. there are hotels which are more central but they are old and stuffy compared to this.

Staff were great.

Would always stay here on trips to Warsaw.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre for your stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our services and products.

I was pleased to see you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Warsaw Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.