We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE HILTON PLEASURE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE HILTON PLEASURE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed in Hilton's all over the world, from Hawaii, Las Vegas and New York to London and even all the way to Beijing. Sadly my worst experience was at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing which I have reviewed before. The Hilton Warsaw on the other hand, was one of the most pleasant experiences I have ever had. I have been to Warsaw many times, visiting family, on business and pleasure and when I stepped into the Hilton Warsaw, it was just as if I was in any other top of the line, high-class Hilton, such as the Hilton London Metropole! From the moment I arrived, the service was absolutely first class - from the front desk staff checking us into our suite to the room service attendants - everything was absolutely Hilton. The suite was absolutely spotless, comfortable and had every amenity you could need. The view over the beautiful city of Warsaw was magnificent. The restaurants, bar and health spa were immaculately clean and of the highest quality imaginable. The food in the restaurants is an epicurean delight and you must sample the magnificent Polish cuisine! The casino was absolutely wonderful and reminded me of the casino at the Las Vegas Hilton, one of my favourite Hilton's in the world. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this wonderful experience. This Hilton was an absolute joy and worth every penny for a stay. This was my first time staying at this Hilton and will not be my last! Thank you Hilton for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having stayed at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
I feel honoured to read this review and to learn that you have described our service as ‘first class’.
We would be delighted to have an opportunity of hosting you at the property again.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    358
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
97
226
118
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay and what a wonderfull stay it was only wished we had stayed longer.

We were upgraded to executive room with 180 degree views of Warsaw plus lounge access which was great for a drink and a nibble before we went out.

The front desk staff went out off their way to make our staywas great giving us all the information we needed for travelling into town or shopping malls or even recommeding restaruants

Breakfast was yummy lots of different choices the muffins were great.

I caint wait to return to this hotel its got to be one of the best ive stayed in

Thank you all so much

Room Tip: corner suite have a great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having stayed at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
These highly positive as well as informative comments are very valuable for us.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I just arrived back after staying here for my birthday surprise with my wife; firstly I must thank Anna and Marcelo for making my birthday stay first class and one to remember.. The champagne and birthday cake was an unexpected and pleasant surprise not forgetting access to the executive lounge....and the hotel room was outstanding with a view to die for.

I could go on about how excellent the hotel and staff are so I'll break it down for you:

Front Desk: polite and accommodating (a very high standard).
Concierge: good communicators very helpful.
Executive Lounge: A good place to start your evening before heading into town.
Breakfast: totally spoiled for choice (helpful staff).

Even with all the snow outside the hotel lobby was immaculately clean in fact the hotel was spotless.

The taxis from Chopin airport to the Hilton are very cheap prices range between £7 - £10 depending on the traffic.

Taxis to the Old Town between £2 - £4, but you can also get the bus 178 which is much cheaper you can get a ticket from the bus stop (2 min walk from hotel) do not get the bus without a ticket as it could turn out to be a very expensive fare.

If you have any doubts about which hotel to choose when staying in Warsaw make the Hilton your first choice, the level of customer service sets a benchmark that should be revered by other hotels.

My wife is already planning a return trip for our Anniversary as we were treated so well.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a 180 degree view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Your kind comments on this website are much appreciated.
It is a pleasure to read that our team members were able to meet your expectations in respect of service standards. Most importantly however, I am glad to know that you plan to visit us again and for such an occasion!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in order to present the high standards of hospitality.

With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

we stayed for three nights in Feb and it has to be one of the best hotels ever.The staff were friendly and helpful and the few problems we has were dealt with immediately. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the cleaning staff keep them immaculate with plentiful supplies of bath products and its so nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom..Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and again the staff are very efficient clearing away plates as soon as finished with. We would like to go back in the summer time and no other hotel will do!

Room Tip: we were on the 13th floor in an ordinary room which we were very satisfied with. I actually dont lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your room facilities as well as service during breakfast. I am also delighted about the fact that you will visit us again!
We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. It's an impressive and attractive hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It's just around the corner from the Warsaw Uprising museum and taxis into the Old Town are cheap. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with the stay at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre as well as to read these nice comments regarding service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a few nights at this great hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive. As a HH diamond member, i was upgraded to the executive fllor and given access to their executive lounge with free internet for the duration. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The lounge is first class with snacks throughout the day, in the evening hot snacks and alcohol are available. Breakfast buffet is excellent with extensive choice. Hotel is well located and is only 30 mins from the airport (approx. 45 zloty).
Highly recommended

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Warsaw_Hotel, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having visited Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre.
I am glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge offer.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

had a junior corner suite, with an executive club pass. it was almost like an all inclusive stay. Breakfast, light lunch, and evening meal with tea, coffee, soft and alcoholic drinks after 5.30.
Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly. Views over Warsaw were lovely.
Station was directly opposite, trams and busses ran on time and 30zlt for 3 days unlimited travel can't be beaten.

Room Tip: our suite on the 24th floor was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monika14_04, General Manager at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Warsaw.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the time spent with us, and especially that our restaurant as well as the general service were able to meet your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre soon.
With regards,
Erwin Verhoog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Grzybowska 63, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to every major local attraction, Hilton Warsaw is the city's most modern hotel with distinctive contemporary styling. Experience the latest in comfort and convenience, impressive city views from every guest room and wonderful health and fitness facilities to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Warsaw
Hilton Warsaw
Warsaw Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.