We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place; not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Tullamore, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent place; not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

There's very little to complain about with this apart-hotel; by the same token it doesn't particularly stand out. The location is excellent, with Ul. Nowy Swiat, Ul. Marzalkowska and Al. Jerozolimskie--Warsaw's principal thorougfares--each within three minutes' walk. The rooms are large, modern and clean, in a spare Scandinavian style. The facilities you need for a good home-away-from-home experience are all here, including an efficient internet connection (Ethernet, not wireless, so bring your own cable). The only exception is the self-service laundry, which is a bit rudimentary. The management is capable and professional. All that said, the price charged is at the high end of the spectrum for a place of this nature, and while the Diana does everything very well, nothing truly impresses. Most people, I imagine, will have a perfectly pleasant stay here, but not in any sense a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    49
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
82
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

I would like to say that MaMaison Diana helped me to creat a whole surprised birthday party to my husband even when I was miles away from Poland. They were very very wondeful!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

I have been travelling to Warsaw on business once a month for the past 9 months and have always stayed at Residence Diana. The hotel offers perfect value for money, stylish interior, and nicely decorated rooms. The one-bedroom suit offers plenty of space, even for two people sharing, and having a kitchenette allows for a casual cup of tea in the morning. The hotel is perfectly located - any major business location or restaurant / bar is either within walking distance or a mere 5-10 minute taxi ride away. The staff make it their priority to make every stay as comfortable - so I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

I have found the hotel through www.booking.com and I can say that prices where really good from what it was to get at the offer. I booked the One Bedroom Deluxe Grand Suite and I was expecting something really nice and elegant.
The hotel is really well located. Close to center, makes easy to get everywhere.
The room was nice, big but not something like One Bedroom Deluxe Grand Suite. Too much things from IKEA inside, not so elegant bathroom, I am still looking the jacuzzi which was promoted on offer or the LCD television. At the same time a fully well designed kitchen was part of living room.
Rooms have no Room service, on price of 327 of final bill for one day isn't the best. Moreover the bathroom was empty from stuff like sampoo or small luxurious things common to other same priced hotels, no bath robe, no nothing!
The morning I faced the biggest disappointment. A small without windows room was the breakfast place. the breakfast, believe me so poor so in hurry made and offered. There was noone to ask you if you need anything more. Just a small room, with a coffee machine, some plates of ham and cheese and nothing else... Come on that was completely bad.
I left the hotel thinking that is a nice place but without any good reason to make you leave there.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service, offer, room service(N/A), breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bena13
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

Arrived at Diana after a decent trip from the airport during rush hour and was so pleasantly met at the reception with a very helpful and courteous staff. The room itself was a dream and i literally did not want to leave this place! so comfortable but modern and very clean. The staff went far out of their way to ensure a spectacular stay in warszawa ! which i had! i will be back!!!!

The location is central and great for those that want to walk around and enjoy the sites. It is an easy walk to many churches, restaurants, and less than 30 min to the Old Town. There is a nail salon right outside (less than 1min). Nowy Zwiat is less than 5min walk and there are many trendy and cute cafes, restaurants, and shops there.

Hope you enjoy as much as I did!

  • Liked — location!! rooms!! staff!!!
  • Disliked — love it all!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

Our stay was amazing! The room was clean and spacious, with everything we needed in the kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the cleaning service was quick and efficient, and the location was ideal. Another great advantage of staying here is the front desk attendants - they were helpful, considerate and very friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: 13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.