We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing appt.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 113 hotels in Warsaw
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing appt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in an appt. which was huge in European terms. It had a great living room, bedroom small kitchen and a spacious bathroom. The location was great and we were able to walk to all the attractions in Warsaw. It was clean and the staff was very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Manhal T,
I was a pleasure to read your kind review about our residence.
We appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities.
We hope you enjoyed not only your stay at our property but also all attractions you saw in Warsaw.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    36
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
51
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Mamaison Diana is a hotel, but the rooms are actually closer to small apartments. Small kitchen area, 2 bathrooms and sitting area as well. Everything looks newly renovated, although you can discuss if the style is good taste or not. Free wifi, standard breakfast and a very reasonable price, especially considering that you have plenty of space if travelling with your family. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear PeterFabricius-Olsen,
Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our facilities.
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay and taste as well as recommending or hotel.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Tucked away just a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of Nowy Swiat travellers in the know will find the Mamaison Residence Diana. I had a very well appointed one bedroom suite. It was bright and breezy and wonderfully spacious with everything you could possibly need. TV DVD player, stereo, kitchenette and 2 bathrooms. Apart from the bed being softer than I would choose, it was a good stay and I slept well in any case.
Other good points were the wifi which was free and super fast and the lovely breakfast which was a sumptuous buffet style spread, served with a smile! Thank you for a wonderful stay. My only regret is that it was so short. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr JSFULHAM,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Let me express my sincere hopes to welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Jarosław Huńka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Mamaison Residence is well situated within walking distance of the old historic Warsaw. Still it is a very quiet location. Rooms are very spacious with a large good bed, good bathroom facilities too. Breakfast is expensive and not worth the money but as there's a small kitchen in every apartment you can fix something yourself. Plenty of good restaurants in the neighbourhood as Nowy Swiat is just around the corner. Cleaning service is just adequate, could be better. There's a closed guarded parking but as the entrance is situated around the corner in Bracka Street and rather difficult to reach if you first get to the Chmielna Street, it would be fine if this was mentioned on the hotel website.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Jacques V
Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for your kind feedback about your recent stay.
We are pleased that our hotel has met your expectations in most aspects.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken. We assure you that our staff will do the best so you will be satisfied during next visit.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in Mamaison Residence Diana.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is an apartment hotel, with an excellent city centre location, but a still very quiet one. Staff is very helpful and professional. Rooms are big and clean - really a rare and balanced mix of all critical characteristics of a good hotel. The recently opened restaurant within the hotel (Maka i Woda) has excellent breakfast, and its Neapolitan offer for lunch and dinner are also of high quality. I very rarely write any reviews, but this one deserves it fully.

Room Tip: One with a balcony in good weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Dreamojito,
Thank you for visiting Tripadvisor and sharing with other readers your valuable impressions about staying at our hotel.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our facilities and our service.
It is very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed the restaurant Mąka i Woda.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again at Mamaison Residence Diana.
Best regards
Jarosław Huńka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My 3rd time staying there, (April 2012, Oct 2012, May 2013). Its around the corner for Nowy Swait, a cool street with cafes, restaurants, retail stores, and other visual distractions. The room are very spacious with every thing you need ... the only drawback would be the TV, but what are doing in Warsaw watching TV.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear WAKEANT
First and foremost thank you for visiting Tripadvisor and sharing with other readers your valuable impressions about staying at our hotel.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our facilities. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Jarosław Huńka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I spent three nights here and felt extremely comfortable throughout my stay. The quality of the accommodation is high, and I was glad to have the space as well as the peace and quiet. Really excellent breakfast buffet, which turned out to be included in my rate. Comfortable bed, good bathroom facilities, and a decent (though not lavishly equipped) kitchen were all very welcome. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff too. The residence is well located for 'real' (as opposed to touristic) Warsaw, but then again it is very close to the bus stop for Wilanow, and the National Museum is just round the corner. I will certainly consider staying there again on my next trip to Warsaw, rather than in a hotel without so many home comforts.

There are additional facilities at the higher-class sister hotel in the Old Town.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fourth floor and found it to be very quiet, with only a bit of noise from the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear John R.
On behalf of all our team members I would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions about your stay with us.
All our individually designed rooms and suites offer space and comfort.
It is very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed our location and breakfast buffet.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our staff.
Let me express my sincere hopes to welcome you back in future.
Best regards
Jarosław Huńka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw
Address: 13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.