We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartments near Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious apartments near Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

At check-in staff was very helpful and informative. We had a great apartment with 1.5 bathrooms, 1 bedroom and a living area/kitchen. It was a great deal - perhaps because we were there in April. The location is excellent, just on the edges of Old Town (near Nowy Swiat) on Chmielna street, which has tons of restaurants, bars, and shops. There's also a mall nearby and the amazing Traffic mega-bookstore is just across the street. The restaurant/bar seemed popular but we didn't have a chance to eat there. All in all the stay was good, the room was comfortable, and we hope to bring a student group back here this summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Junglequeen5
Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at Residence Diana Warsaw and for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay
I much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    59
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
94
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
145 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very well located in downtown Warsaw (10 minutes walking from the old part of the city) but in a private street noiseless. Historical building recently renovated, large apartments with all amenitites available, good breakfast, service is OK as well. Price/quality is quite interesting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Merenque 70,
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for you to have chosen Mamaison Residence Diana for your recent stay as well as thank you very much for your feedback that describing the details of your stay.
Your opinion is very important to us.
It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again at the Mamaison Residence Diana, not only to meet, but also to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are a family with a 5 and 7 year old and we wanted slightly larger accommodations with a basic kitchen. This hotel was a great fit for us.

First, the location is excellent, it's right in the center of Warsaw, in a residential neighborhood, on a pedestrian-only street lined with shops and restaurants. There is a bakery literally right next door, selling excellent donuts and other pastries. It's an ideal, central location, close to everything but not on a main busy thoroughfare.

The hotel itself has a clean, modern, vaguely Scandinavian aesthetic--our suite was spacious, bright and well appointed. The kitchen and bathroom (actually two bathrooms) had all the necessary amenities. The free wifi was a major plus as well, given that the mainstream international chain hotels continue to insist on charging a minimum of USD $20+ per day for this.

Our only complaint (and it's a minor one given that we bought groceries and made our own breakfast in our little kitchen), was that the breakfast buffet was a bit pricey at 15 Euros per head. It's a decent spread, but not worth the money in our opinion.

We would definitely stay here again-- overall, it's great value for the money at a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear pprokop
Thank you for staying with us at Mamaison Residence Diana and for posting your review.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that Mamaison Residence Diana will be your first choice during your next stay in Warsaw.
Breakfast is prepared on daily basis according to our standards and consists of fresh coffee and tea, hot line, choice of cold cuts and cheese, juices, pastries and fresh fruits and eggs prepared on request (omelet, scrambled, fried, boiled)
We can assure you that the entire staff and management team is dedicated to maintaining and improving the quality and breakfast service.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you in Mamaison Residence Diana soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

An excellently located hotel, in amidst the popular shopping streets, but walking distance from the old and new town. Quietly located in a small street tucked behind the main thoroughfares, so peaceful and quiet.
Professional, friendly staff who make you feel welcome and provide excellent service.
The room/studio I had was enormous! Complete with a kitchenette, living area, separate sleeping area a bathroom and a powder room. Very well equipped with modern decor. It is very well maintained and very new.
I was only there for one night for work, but wish I could've stayed longer. An excellent place to relax and use as a base for exploring the city.
The restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel is also quite good - Italian pizza place - lively affordable and attracting a young, groovy crowd.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaroslaw H, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear citizenoftheplanet
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Thank you for choosing our beautiful Mamaison Residence Diana and for posting your review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that Mamaison Residence Diana will be your first choice during your next stay in Warsaw.
We will be very happy to welcome you next time in Mamaison Residence Diana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have just returned from a brilliant seven day stay at this lovely hotel which is actually an "Aparthotel" making it ideal for a longer stay. We ate out every night but we bought bread, milk and cereal and had breakfast in our room.

Our room, number 404, was one of the bigger apartments (looking at the fire exit plan!) and was beautifully furnished - very modern, nicely colour coordinated and comfortable. It was about the size of two regular hotel rooms. At one end there was a living area with a small modern kitchen, sink, hob, fridge, microwave, toaster, pots, pans etc. (but no kettle!) There was also a dining table and chairs, two modern sofas, coffee table, TV etc. (elderly model and not much in English but we were not in Warsaw to watch TV) We had asked for a double bed if possible but we had two singles pushed together – the mattresses were on the soft side but still supporting and amazingly comfortable. Loads of storage for clothes.
It is in an excellent convenient position for public transport links (however the hotel is not that easy to find as it is inside a courtyard. Closest entrance is under the archway at number 13 Chielmna but you can get in from archways on Ulica Nowy Swiat or Ulica Bracka.) We arrived from the airport by taxi so didn't have a problem. We then bought 3 day travel passes and used bus, tram and metro to go everywhere - all very clean, punctual and frequent.
Lots of good restaurants close by at all price levels ( including two famous Warsaw institutions - the E Wedel chocolate shop and the famous Cafe Blilke, part of Warsaw folklore. This is where Charles De Gaulle used to come for his donuts back in his Warsaw days, and Blikle still sell a chocolate and marzipan cake honouring their famous guest. A classy venue, with a menu that includes a range of breakfasts, lunches, ice creams and a dessert selection that will have you in heaven.
The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Would definitely use this hotel again if travelling to Warsaw. (Got a good deal on Expedia at £357 for 7 nights for a superior suite after getting £40 cash back from Topcashback!) Free Wi-Fi was a big plus.

Room Tip: Can recommend room 404 as very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear babs 605
Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for your kind feedback about your recent stay.
I would like to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.com
We value both positive as well as constructive feedback from our guests and I am personally very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A hard day's work and you end up in a hotel that wraps its arms around you and gives you a hug - what more can you ask? Off the main road and off the side road this haven of peace is great and absolutely city centre. I took a picture which is 50% of my appartment/suite. I did not eat here as other arrangements intervened but everything else was perfect - price included

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for your kind feedback about your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear, that during your stay, you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Such feedback helps us in providing our guests the best quality and motivates us for even harder work..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful room, super staff at reception desk, but wifi was totally inadequate and breakfast was horrible. Location was great, mid-town within easy walking distance to everything. In the future, I'd book a room without the breakfast package and bring an ethernet cable hoping for a better internet hook-up.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, airy, lots of light and very comfortable. Sleep quality is GREAT! Rooms are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our residence.
Please rest assured that we have noted your comments concerning WIFI and breakfast.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken.
I would like to apologize for the breakfast service that you were not satisfied with.
We are experiencing temporarily the renovation of our restaurant, to offer much better quality in the close future.
Currently we are working also on improving the speed of our Internet.
We will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: 13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.