We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space and Peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Space and Peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A hard day's work and you end up in a hotel that wraps its arms around you and gives you a hug - what more can you ask? Off the main road and off the side road this haven of peace is great and absolutely city centre. I took a picture which is 50% of my appartment/suite. I did not eat here as other arrangements intervened but everything else was perfect - price included

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for your kind feedback about your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear, that during your stay, you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Such feedback helps us in providing our guests the best quality and motivates us for even harder work..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
60
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful room, super staff at reception desk, but wifi was totally inadequate and breakfast was horrible. Location was great, mid-town within easy walking distance to everything. In the future, I'd book a room without the breakfast package and bring an ethernet cable hoping for a better internet hook-up.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, airy, lots of light and very comfortable. Sleep quality is GREAT! Rooms are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our residence.
Please rest assured that we have noted your comments concerning WIFI and breakfast.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken.
I would like to apologize for the breakfast service that you were not satisfied with.
We are experiencing temporarily the renovation of our restaurant, to offer much better quality in the close future.
Currently we are working also on improving the speed of our Internet.
We will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the place for 3 nites. Location cannot be better. Rooms are wonderful. Service. Could be better. A number of good restaurants close by. The scene in the area is mixed. We enjoyed watching people

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our residence.
Please rest assured that we have noted your comments concerning service.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken.
We assure that our staff will do the best so you will be satisfied during next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spacious, clean and quiet rooms. Definetely value for money. If I return to Warszaw, this is the place to stay. Central, but quiet, and a modern hotel. Very good service. We were suprised by the quality of this hotel as we did not know it before we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here twice in October. Staff could not have been more helpful during both our stays, especially Adam at the front desk. They were able to re-locate my mother a room with a shower, and upgraded me to a larger room on the first stay. I chose this hotel because of the wonderfully spacious rooms and kitchen which are ideal for longer stays. Also the excellent location is close to the railway stations. Thank you Mamaison Diana.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We sayed for two nights and were very happy with the room and the hotel service. Our kitchen didn't include a coffee machine but when we asked at reception one was delivered very promptly. Room well equipped but small tv was a bit of a disappointment.
The location was perfect with a pleasant 15 minute walk to the old town and just 5 minutes from the train station.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle Cumbria
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This has a great location..set back on a quiet street near to the old town centre. The decor is modern and has been well thought out. The rooms on upper floors are amazing with kitchenettes.
The only thing is that the room is very modern, but there is an old tv with no decent English programmes to watch.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: 13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.