We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Mamaison Diana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay at Mamaison Diana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful room, super staff at reception desk, but wifi was totally inadequate and breakfast was horrible. Location was great, mid-town within easy walking distance to everything. In the future, I'd book a room without the breakfast package and bring an ethernet cable hoping for a better internet hook-up.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, airy, lots of light and very comfortable. Sleep quality is GREAT! Rooms are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our residence.
Please rest assured that we have noted your comments concerning WIFI and breakfast.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken.
I would like to apologize for the breakfast service that you were not satisfied with.
We are experiencing temporarily the renovation of our restaurant, to offer much better quality in the close future.
Currently we are working also on improving the speed of our Internet.
We will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    57
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
92
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the place for 3 nites. Location cannot be better. Rooms are wonderful. Service. Could be better. A number of good restaurants close by. The scene in the area is mixed. We enjoyed watching people

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-Manager, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our residence.
Please rest assured that we have noted your comments concerning service.
We appreciate all comments left which are always read with attention hence the proper action can be taken.
We assure that our staff will do the best so you will be satisfied during next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jarosław Huńka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spacious, clean and quiet rooms. Definetely value for money. If I return to Warszaw, this is the place to stay. Central, but quiet, and a modern hotel. Very good service. We were suprised by the quality of this hotel as we did not know it before we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here twice in October. Staff could not have been more helpful during both our stays, especially Adam at the front desk. They were able to re-locate my mother a room with a shower, and upgraded me to a larger room on the first stay. I chose this hotel because of the wonderfully spacious rooms and kitchen which are ideal for longer stays. Also the excellent location is close to the railway stations. Thank you Mamaison Diana.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We sayed for two nights and were very happy with the room and the hotel service. Our kitchen didn't include a coffee machine but when we asked at reception one was delivered very promptly. Room well equipped but small tv was a bit of a disappointment.
The location was perfect with a pleasant 15 minute walk to the old town and just 5 minutes from the train station.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle Cumbria
Level Contributor
249 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This has a great location..set back on a quiet street near to the old town centre. The decor is modern and has been well thought out. The rooms on upper floors are amazing with kitchenettes.
The only thing is that the room is very modern, but there is an old tv with no decent English programmes to watch.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

we spent only one night but really enjoyed it. the huge rooms are big enough to contain a kitchenette and sitting area, with separate work desk! nice location as it's quiet enough on a side lane but central enough to reach many places on foot. fantastic value for money.

we didnt book rooms with breakfast but one person from our traveling party did, and we were told the selection was a little disappointing. might be better off getting something from one of the many local cafes/restaurants nearby.

we found the staff to be not exactly very knowledgeable in local tour companies. we had to tell them that there was a warsaw hop on-hop off! we were directed to a free PC at the lobby to research for activities that were offered by companies that they didn't 'cooperate' with.

we stayed in 8 hotels over 12 days in several countries, and despite the shortcoming of the reception staff, this was definitely one of the best.

Room Tip: come prepared with some information beforehand as the staff may not be as knowledgeable as you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw

Address: 13A Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Mamaison Residence Diana Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.