We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge apartment with good amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Route Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Route Residence to your Saves list
Royal Route Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Huge apartment with good amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not your usual hotel, more like an apartment that you rent short term. It is centrally located and the bus from the airport stops right in front of it, across the road (Foksal). Going to the airport and central train station is even easier with the bus stop on the same side.

The apartment itself was rather spacious. There was a double bed, a living area, bathroom, dining area and kitchenette. There was even a washing machine in the bathroom.

I stayed in Apartment 28 and the windows overlooked the main street where the bus stop was. It can get a little noisy at night but it didn't bother me too much.

There are numerous eateries and restaurants right across the street so it was very convenient. It was also not too far to walk to the old town and you can take in the sights during your walk.

The reception staff were helpful with recommendations too. They would be there till about 8pm in the evening and that was good in my opinion because I could ask them for recommendations on evening activities when I went back at about 6pm.

Only two things bother me. First, the reception was terribly hard to find when I first got there and it was frustrating with my luggage. Perhaps there could be more signs? Secondly, due to the location of the entrance, I had to walk through a dark passage to get to and from the apartment, which was quite scary for a solo female traveller and there were occasions whereby someone was watching me enter the dark passage. I guess it wouldn't be much of an issue if you weren't alone.

Overall, this is an accomodation that is really value for money, considering the price paid for such facilities. I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time staying here! Very close to the tram and bus, and the train station is within walking distance as well. The only issue we had as finding the hotel as the sign is closer to the top of the building, which really only is a minor issue. It truly is more like being in your own apartment rather than hotel, which was perfect for us. The unit was super clean, warm, and comfortable. There is free wifi in the room, and the people in reception were welcoming and friendly. We checked out before reception was open for the day but the process was easy. The royal castle and the old town square are both within walking distance. There's a whole ton of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance, and there are a few great (and cheap) bars behind the hotel. It is very easy to get to and from the airport as the bus picks up right in front.

Room Tip: We stayed in room M8, the room was very clean and comfortable, but it wasn't the quietest. A roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varsova
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at studio 5 at Roual Route. Place is excellet. Studio was fine enough and fully equiped. Bus connection to Chopin was door to door: bus stop is just opposite to Royal Route. Bus connections to tourist attractions from the same bus stop.the cheapest city inwhole europe just now. Restaurantas and shopa are near Royal Route and yuo can also find "socialistic-style" milk bar in 400 neters. That's the cheapest palce to eat pirogers, only about 2-3 euros per person when buyin four pirogers. Jewish historical museum is the mark of excellent and new finnish architecture. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

It's already the second time we came to Royal Route Residence and we're planning to keep coming here. The staff is very friendly, the appartments are very clean, the rooms are spacious and well maintenant. The inviroment is very alive, a lot of shops, bars and restaurants. Its an ideal place to explore warsaw, it's close to the old town, new town, shopping center, palace of culture,... Ideal place! Good to know: taxi fairs from modlin airport to the appartement is 159 PLN (more or less €40), ask for the fix price.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

"When you think the peoples stories that lived in this apartment, before and after the world war, you feel you live yourself in those nostalgic days"
Thanks for the Cleaning and cheerfull staff.......

Room Tip: Take an apartment on Nowy Swiat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is an apartment and not a hotel so no hotel services obviously. But the location is ideal for exploring Warsaw, within a short walking distance of Old Town and commercial center and Palace of Culture, etc. The corner is very lively with lots of shops and trendy cafés, so it's easy to get breakfast or dinner. It's a bit of an expensive area though. The apartment itself was really large and quite comfortable but not luxurious by any means. Still, it was clean and reasonably quiet and very handy. There's no elevator though so not for people with large suitcases or disabilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I visited the hotel during a business trip alone. The place was quite safe and in a very good place. Just in the best route of warsaw. But dont expect too much about warsaw if you are coming from a beautifull city. There are direct busses passing in front of it from the airport directly

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Route Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Route Residence

Address: Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Route Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Royal Route Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Route Residence Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Route Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.