We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do worse!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“You can do worse!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very standard and gets an average rating from me. Location was OK...not really central but not too far out. If you're using taxis, easy enough to get around from here. Rooms are clean and basic as well. Not much of a view in any direction and nothing in the rooms to write home about. At the same time, I wasn't expecting much and wasn't disappointed. Unfortunately the safe in my room was broken and had to be fixed. Took forever to have some actually come up and do so but then when he did, was polite and fast...easy repair. Reception was also polite and professional but not overly so. Finally, breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Standard buffet fare but some of the things just weren't fresh and the coffee was pretty horrible out of the machine. I wouldn't come back here specifically unless I had to do something right in the area and I believe there are even better places nearby. My stay was paid for by a business which invited my to Warsaw so hence this hotel was chosen.

Room Tip: The higher up and facing away from the street, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
I send Your opinion about breakfast to Restaurant Manager, and we will work together with the team, in order to enhance our service.

Best regards,
Agnieszka
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
70
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautifully modern hotel with a nice lobby/bar with pleasant staff. The rooms are spacious but lack that something special, only 1 flat pillow per bed. But a very central location close to lots of attractions including the Uprising Museum, the Cultural Centre and just a short taxi to the old town.
If it's your first trip to Warsaw don't expect to see ANY signs to help you around the city, they are very few and far between, even entrances to attractions are fairly sparse, instructions for tickets etc are rare so there's a fair amount of confused tourists wandering around various buildings looking for a way in.
But a lovely, clean, bustling, vibrant city with a great mix of very old (although it's all new) and new!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Very easy to get to as the hotel is just off the motorway on the citycenter
The hotel has a secure underground car park, f. The area around the hotel feels very safe. The rooms are lare and very, very clean. Very comfortable large beds. The tram stop is right outside But the best thing about this hotel is the restaurant. The choice is enormous. . We stayed three nights and we very strongly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay and the great food.

Room Tip: high level room, street side, has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a mystery weekend bought from Groupon.We did not know which city destination we would be flying to,nor which hotel we would stay at but we were pleased when we learnt it was Warsaw and the hotel was very comfortable.As other reviewers have stated it is not right in the centre of the city but it has good transport links and this will be even better when the new metro line opens in 10 days time as one of the new stops is about 200 yards away.This stop is close to the Warsaw Uprising museum.Anyway we did a lot of walking and used taxis to get back late at night.Taxis here are very cheap compared to British prices.We had no complaints about our room.We did not eat in the hotel so we cannot comment on the food.We would recommend a local cafe for breakfast however.It is called Cafe du Monde and it is about 200 metres away.They serve breakfast all day.I recommend the Rustic!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Comfortable chain hotel with free internet. It is walking distance from the center. Nothing special, just a place to stay for a decent price. The room is rather small but it is fine for a short time in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel is modern, clean and the breakfast is lovely. Excellent value as well. Probably the only issue is the lack of warmth and friendliness from the staff but to be honest it seems to be a common thing in Warsaw i.e. People don't smile easily! It is a a good hours walk from the old town but don't let that put you off. The Warsaw uprising museum is close and worth a visit and the Grand Kredens restaurant nearby is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night for business along with my colleague. Our travel was arranged by our counterpart office in Poland. At the first time, we should stay in a international chain hotel across the street near this hotel. Unfortunately we were late to make reservation on that hotel therefore we stayed in Golden Tulip. Compare to its competitor, I think its price is overpriced. Its price is as equal as a four-star hotel, but its quality is as equal as a two/three-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel. Our guests experice contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. If you find you have time, please send a broader comment on this topic at the hotel email: warszawa@campanile.com.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre is located in the heart of city centre and business district of Warsaw, within 15 minutes walking distance from the Warsaw Central Railway Station and Zlote Tarasy Shopping Centre, 15 minutes by tram from the National Stadium, close to the Frederic Chopin International Airport and cultural venues of Warsaw. Our hotel offers: 143 spacious rooms, including one suite, there is the Branche Restaurant, a cozy Bar, access to Sauna and fitness and 8 fully equipped meeting rooms with modern facilities. All our rooms have high speed wireless Internet access, an individually adjustable air-conditioning system, telephone, TV access to Canal + and satellite channels, electronic safes, refrigerators, hairdryer and bathroom including bath/shower and lavatory, trousers press ironing board - iron and ironing desk is available at the reception desk upon request. You may choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our Branche Restaurant serves international cuisine with polish flavours. There is also underground parking for more than 160 cars. Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre offers a total of 8 multifunctional conference rooms, all different sizes. Our largest room offers a seating of maximum 270 persons (theatre - setting). All our conference rooms provide natural daylight and offer very modern facility for meetings, presentations or trainings for one or several days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.