We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warsaw centre hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“warsaw centre hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Exceptional location , just in the center , few steeps from all means of public transportation ,Buses , tram and metro ,services five stars , lovely friendly staff ,
rooms very clean , bathroom clean , breakfast is very good ,multi choice combination of continental, American , and Briton breakfast, in spit that the hotel is well located commercial
surrounded by coffee shop , restaurants , street foods ,kiosks , the hotel restaurant serve a very delicious food at a reasonable prices .the sole complain is the street noise specially in night
in rooms facing the main street

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank You for very nice comments
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
70
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in this nice hotel for one night while touring Poland. Hotel doesn't appear to be in such a great location but once you walk around the corner, there is everything you need including lots of shops, cafés etc. Rooms are very nicely done, great wifi, fabulous air conditioning HELLO, very happy about that!
All good, nice hotel.

Room Tip: Book! Great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice room. LOVELY food. We don't always expect hotels to provide great food for dining - usually prefer small restaurants, but the food was wonderful at the hotel. And it had absolutely top service, along with really cheap food! What more could you ask for? Comfy beds, quiet, and the pastries at breakfast were to die for! Near shops and supermarket - i love looking at other country's supermarkets.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and appreciate its advantages
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be very clean and smart. The bathroom was a tad small but clean. Breakfast was good with a large choice and well cooked.

No complaints really,other than the area looked run down. As you leave the Hotel turn left and left again onto the main road. Walk down for 15 minutes and there is a choice of fast food outlets and an underground metro shopping centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Google Translation
Szanowna Pani,
Dziękujemy za przesłaną recenzję. Zapraszamy do kolejnych pobytów!
Z pozdrowieniami
Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed there one night as part of my 'Best of Eastern Europe' tour - The hotel is nice and clean - the room is nice and clean. The bathtub was kind of odd though - It was different than a North American Bathtub and it was very very slippery - It would not be great for seniors to use this kind of bath tub for a shower because there were no handles to hold on to... I also wished there were some toiletries in the room - they were supplying soap in the shower and at the sink but that's it - no moisturizer, etc. I had a nice salad at the restaurant and it was delicious - same with the espresso. The breakfast buffet was nice, despite the hard boiled eggs being runny in the middle.... not great when the white is not cooked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel. Our guests experice contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre hotel for one night during our 3-week roadtrip across Europe. Room was okay and everything went fine before check out morning. Because the check out was as late as 12 am, we thought we had time for shopping in the morning. We took our biggest luggage to the car and left small hand carry items in the room while going to the shopping centre nearby. Purpose was to get back before 12am, empty the room and check out. But when we got back our room was cleaned and all our staff was gone!!! We found some of our things from the cleaners carriage (unopened packages and things that can be re-used), but most of our food, wine, water bottles and even our laundry detergent had been thrown away! Fortunately the lost things were not very valuable in money, however, all that kind of stuff is crucial to have on a long roadtrip. We informed the staff about the mistake that had been done and got apologies and a little discount for the price so big plus for the lady in the reception. On the other hand, the actual cleaning lady was only frustrated and thus rude: like the whole mistake was our fault! After all, with the discounts and everything, this incident left a very bad feeling about the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
I send Your opinion about staff to Each Department Managers, and we will work together with the team, in order to enhance our service.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,

A. Antoniak
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a good experience in this hotel. I traveled in Poland during the winter with -14 degrees selsius. The rooms were comfortable and warm. Breakfast was very nice. I enjoyed having breakfast and at the same time watching the snow from the windows outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel. Our guests experice contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. I'm glad that you appreciated the advantages such as deliciosu breakfast and comfortable rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre is located in the heart of city centre and business district of Warsaw, within 15 minutes walking distance from the Warsaw Central Railway Station and Zlote Tarasy Shopping Centre, 15 minutes by tram from the National Stadium, close to the Frederic Chopin International Airport and cultural venues of Warsaw. Our hotel offers: 143 spacious rooms, including one suite, there is the Branche Restaurant, a cozy Bar, access to Sauna and fitness and 8 fully equipped meeting rooms with modern facilities. All our rooms have high speed wireless Internet access, an individually adjustable air-conditioning system, telephone, TV access to Canal + and satellite channels, electronic safes, refrigerators, hairdryer and bathroom including bath/shower and lavatory, trousers press ironing board - iron and ironing desk is available at the reception desk upon request. You may choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our Branche Restaurant serves international cuisine with polish flavours. There is also underground parking for more than 160 cars. Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre offers a total of 8 multifunctional conference rooms, all different sizes. Our largest room offers a seating of maximum 270 persons (theatre - setting). All our conference rooms provide natural daylight and offer very modern facility for meetings, presentations or trainings for one or several days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.