We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superb facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great location and superb facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in May 2013.

Good points: Superb quality room. Very clean and comfortable. Good location with the tram stop to the city centre and railway station to the airport right outside the hotel.

Bad points: The staff weren't the friendliest but they did speak good English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear mezzarino1985,
Thank you for leaving your comment, it is good to hear that you spent a nice time in our hotel. Do not hesitate to visit us again this Autumn, kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    103
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
69
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I prefer this hotel. Rooms are clean. Service is moderate. Location is far from touristic places but near the train and bus station also gas station.

Wifi internet is free and works well around rooms. The breakfast is expensive.

My room has waterheater, sugar and coffe/tea. The towels wornout but clean.
The quilt and pillow are new and comfortable. The bathroom clean.

Hotel has 8 floor and there is 2 elevators. Good enough.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Galtay,
Thank you for leaving your comment, we hope to have you with us again soon.
Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for my family and I to stay at at fairly short notice on a booking site purely because of the price (£30 per night for a double room). I was sceptical about how nice the hotel would be for these prices but it turned out to be better than I could have imagined. Yes it's a business/corporate hotel but we all had very big double rooms with extremely comfortable beds. The hotel is also in a very central location with excellent tram, bus and rail links into Warsaw and to further afield. Staff were very friendly and accommodating with any help or info on Warsaw. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Harry C,
I am happy to hear that you found our Hotel convenient for yourself and your family.
Thank you for your visit and positive opinion, we hope to give you a warm welcome next time you decide to visit Warsaw.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel located quite central and not far from the Central Station as well as the old town and most of the attractions. The rooms are big and clean, also a nice bathroom. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast option is good enough as well.

We arrived in the hotel early in the morning, tired after travelling all night. We found the hotel quite fast from the central station and we asked to check in. The receptionist told us that she had enough rooms empty but if we wanted to check in earlier than the afternoon, we had to pay 1/2 of the daily rate, this was around 40 EUR extra per room. Although we agreed as we were very tired and wanted to rest, I found this very unfair. I have worked in hotels myself for over 10 years and we always tried to prioritize the guest comfort before the upselling, and although I understand the extra revenue I find this very tricky, specially when the rooms will be empty anyway. The feeling I had when I left this hotel was that they just wanted to take as much money as possible from us regardless of anything.

I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Libredon,
I was surprised while reading your comment, as it is not our usual practice to charge the Guests with additional cost - would you be so kind to contact me directly to provide more details of your stay? Please write me on info@goldentulipwarsawcentre.com.
Thank you in advance!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

In general the hotel is really a good choice. Almost central location; tram stop just in front of the hotel; clean and spacious rooms, free wifi, tee and coffee making facilities... Although breakfast does not offer very wide choices, but everything is extremely nicely and elegantly served. Gives an impression of a 4 star hotel.
BUT! It would have been nice to know in advance that car parking costs 60 zloty/day! What we read was a short line "car parking" in the description of the hotel without mentioning whether it was free or not. Also, it would have been nice to know that car parking costs 60 zloty PER day, not just 60 zloty (which we thought was the total and were "surprised" when we had to pay 180 zloty instead!)
The first impression was really good, but the car parking thing was a bit of a shock.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Liggy84,
We truly appreciate your time spent on giving your opinion about our hotel and I'm glad to read that the overall impression is good. I also understand that you might be surprised with the car park rate, however let me assure you that car park facilities is actually one of our advantages - it is an underground garage, quite spacious (160 car spaces) and secured. None of the nearby locations offers such possibilities with our price level.
I do hope that you will disregard this small incident and decide to plan your next stay also at the Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

On our recent trip to Poland we stayed here for 2 nights. The Hotel is really nice and the staff were very helpful. It is not right in the centre of Warsaw but the trams and buses are very frequent and the bus no 175 will take you into Warsaw old town and back to the hotel. You can buy a day ticket for about £3 and can use it for 24 hours on Trams or buses which is excellent. Opposite the hotel is the transport museum where they have lots of old steam trains and other old transport. Drinks were a bit pricey in the hotel but right next door there is a little shack that is very reasonably priced. Meals were ok. Rooms are very nice, roomy and clean. Free wifi in rooms which is a bonus.Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.All rooms have Air conditioning. I would definately stay here again if I visit Warsaw it is an ideal location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel where the view is spectacular, especially at night when all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ahogarth,
I'm glad to hear about your pleasant stay both in Warsaw, and our Golden Tulip Hotel. Thank you for pointing out the attitude of our staff and one of our location advantages which is the view to the western side of the city. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeciras, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Everything what good business hotel should have. Good size nicely furnished rooms. Very good location- close to the amenities and city center. Very modern hotel with good professional staff.Recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena S, Manager at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear AndrzejM,
Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Hotel and leaving your comment, we appreciate your opinion and hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre is located in the heart of city centre and business district of Warsaw, within 15 minutes walking distance from the Warsaw Central Railway Station and Zlote Tarasy Shopping Centre, 15 minutes by tram from the National Stadium, close to the Frederic Chopin International Airport and cultural venues of Warsaw. Our hotel offers: 143 spacious rooms, including one suite, there is the Branche Restaurant, a cozy Bar, access to Sauna and fitness and 8 fully equipped meeting rooms with modern facilities. All our rooms have high speed wireless Internet access, an individually adjustable air-conditioning system, telephone, TV access to Canal + and satellite channels, electronic safes, refrigerators, hairdryer and bathroom including bath/shower and lavatory, trousers press ironing board - iron and ironing desk is available at the reception desk upon request. You may choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our Branche Restaurant serves international cuisine with polish flavours. There is also underground parking for more than 160 cars. Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre offers a total of 8 multifunctional conference rooms, all different sizes. Our largest room offers a seating of maximum 270 persons (theatre - setting). All our conference rooms provide natural daylight and offer very modern facility for meetings, presentations or trainings for one or several days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.