We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vegan meal I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krowarzywa Veganburger

Krowarzywa Veganburger
Hoza 42, Warsaw 00-516, Poland
+48 516 894 767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,346 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $4 - $4
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Description: A small vegan burger joint. Opened in March 2013. Choose burgers made of tofu, seitan, millet, chickpeas or seasonal vegetables all served in a bun with in-house-made sauce of your choice. All produce used is local and seasonal. Also serves fair trade coffee and tea, fruit and vegetable smoothies and vegan cakes.
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best vegan meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I'm not vegan, my boyfriend is. We were touring my native Poland and I was trying to reassure him that we're a cool country where people are not scared of veganism. The place was absolutely packed, we took it as a good sign - so many people enjoying their food. The choice wasn't huge, but I actually liked it because it made it easier to order (and my translating skills are not great). The staff were hippy and positive. And the food... glorious! It filled us till the end of the day and I swear I've never eaten such a delicious vegan meal. I recommend it to everyone, ESPECIALLY people who are still not sure about veganism.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good. Fresh but not many flavours together for me ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This small restaurant just 5 mins walk from the centrum in Hoza street makes such nice burgers. Everything is vegan, I liked my burger but I forgot to ask to have it without any pickles. I hate pickles but it was nice anyway. I asked for a aubergine or tofu burger I don't remember and it was nice. Really cheap. I paid around zł20 (£4) for a burger and a smoothie. The drink was too heavy and I couldn't finish. Nice, cheap, good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Burger I ever tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is incredibly busy, yet the staff will take time for explaining their menu, translate to English where needed and will hand you a number once you ordered. They will then call out the numbers when your burger is ready, and for me, even remembered that calling in Polish was not going to do it.

Once the juicy delicacy is in your hand you will be hard pressed to find a cozy seat, but the first bite will make up for it. Crusty, tasty and yet so juicy. Really yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yummy and always packed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a relatively new place for Warsaw's vegan community. Their burgers are great. However, keep in mind that the place is tiny and as a result - usually really crowded (especially at lunch time). Right now, they have quite a few burger types to choose from (e.g. vegetable, chickpea, seitan, millet, quinoa) as well as different sauces to top them off with. They've also introduced vegan smoothies (haven't tried them yet though). The burgers are freshly prepared so you will have to wait about 10 minutes for your order to be ready. I'm not sure if they accept credit cards (didn't a few months ago) - but there are several cash machines near by. The place is open from noon till 11 PM.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Uk
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very tasty vegan burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am not vegetarian/vegan but quite like meat free burgers. The burgers I tried here were very good. On both visits I tried burgers of the week. The fist one was lentils based, the second mainly relied on mixed vegetables base. Both were very good at 16PLN (just over £3.00) and each time freshly made and the buns are especially good. Soft drinks and freshly squeezed juices are available.

The restaurant is tiny and seating very limited but it is definitely worth joining a queue at busy times as it moves swiftly. And if you miss having french fries with your burger, there is a place next door selling Belgian frites to take away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krowarzywa Veganburger also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Krowarzywa Veganburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krowarzywa Veganburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.