We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Umbrella Free Tour

Orange Umbrella Free Tour
Old Town Square | Sigmund's Column, Warsaw, Poland
+48 513 605 518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 108 Activities in Warsaw
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily 11AM Free Walking Tour of the heart of Warsaw. Join us for the best introduction to the Polish capital: a tour run by professional, licensed city guides who love their city and want you to fall in love with it, too! The tour takes 2.5h, runs everyday and starts by the Sigismund's Column (Kolumna Zygmunta) next to the Royal Castle (Zamek Królewski), just as you enter the Old Town!
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Interesting, informative, lively, fun - it's all been said before but Beata really did an excellent job providing an introduction to the history,culture and sights of Warsaw. Amazingly fluent in English she pitched the information just right from amusing anecdotes to serious history and was happy to share her personal wealth of knowledge about her home city.
Saw the main Old Town sites as well as several off the beaten track and treated to local delicacies, both food and drink.
A 'must do' event on a first trip to Warsaw. Well Done to the Orange Umbrella team.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The tour was amazing. Everybody told me it was good but it surprised me with the knowledge of warsaw's history I got. Of course I advice this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This tour is a definite must! Very interesting, informative and good fun - kept my attention for the entire time (which is quite a feat!). There was a personal feel to the tour, it didn't feel like you were being herded round like sheep. The recommendations for places to go/eat/drink were all spot on and not the usual tourist traps at all. Exactly what we wanted!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
“Very informative tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We did this tour and it was really awesome.! We learned so many things from Anna about Warsaw and also how the lifestyle here is. She told us a lot of things about the history and showed us the old town. At the end of the tour we got a free wodka shot, which was great because it`s just such a big part of Warsaw. Everybody should do this tour to get to know about Warsaw!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Informative, entertaining, fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I took the tour today along with about 20 other people. Our guide was Anna and she was amazing. We learned a lot about Poland, its history and its people, and time flew. The weather was bad, but nobody left the group.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Umbrella Free Tour also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Orange Umbrella Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Umbrella Free Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.