We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Umbrella Free Tour

Orange Umbrella Free Tour
Old Town Square | Sigmund's Column, Warsaw, Poland
+48 661 368 758
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily 11AM (Old Town) and 2:30PM (Jewish Warsaw and WW2) Free Walking Tours of the heart of Warsaw. Join us for the best introduction to the Polish capital: a tour run by professional, licensed city guides who love their city and want you to fall in love with it, too! The tour takes 2.5h, runs everyday (twice!) and starts by the Sigismund's Column (Kolumna Zygmunta) next to the Royal Castle (Zamek Krolewski), just as you enter the Old Town!
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This tour is a definite must! Very interesting, informative and good fun - kept my attention for the entire time (which is quite a feat!). There was a personal feel to the tour, it didn't feel like you were being herded round like sheep. The recommendations for places to go/eat/drink were all spot on and not the usual tourist traps at all. Exactly what we wanted!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    33
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
“Very informative tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We did this tour and it was really awesome.! We learned so many things from Anna about Warsaw and also how the lifestyle here is. She told us a lot of things about the history and showed us the old town. At the end of the tour we got a free wodka shot, which was great because it`s just such a big part of Warsaw. Everybody should do this tour to get to know about Warsaw!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative, entertaining, fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I took the tour today along with about 20 other people. Our guide was Anna and she was amazing. We learned a lot about Poland, its history and its people, and time flew. The weather was bad, but nobody left the group.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best free walking tour I have been on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had Michal as our tour guide and right from the start he was incredibly interesting and engaging. He had great stories and told them so well. It was well worth the time to do and would recommend it to everyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great walking tour and introduction to Warsaw/Poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the best walking tour we've been on in the past 9 months we've been travelling. This was mainly down to our tour guide, Michal, who was both informative and interesting - the 2.5hr tour just flew by! The tour even ends with a free vodka toast. Not matter how long you are staying in Warsaw you should start your visit with this tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Umbrella Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Orange Umbrella Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Umbrella Free Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.