We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth an extra night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nolita Restaurant

Nolita Restaurant
Wilcza 46, Warsaw 00-679, Poland
22 29 20 424
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,289 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $69
Cuisines: International, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Worth an extra night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What an excellent restaurant! Excellent interior and perfect food. Nolita is a rather new restaurant, it opened last half of 2012, but it seems to already be established among the best restaurants in Warsaw.
The service was also very professional and friendly. Try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A perfect mix of innovative and traditional kitchen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had dinner in April 2013 at Nolita and were rewarded beyond our expectations! Not only is the entire crew very friendly, you can feel their enthusiasm about their project and this is so far what I like the most about people doing their job. The chef who also owns the place came personally to say hello.
The menu is small and that is always a good sign, each dish was excellent and we even found an organic cote du rhone, that was'nt a grand win but very good and honest for the price.
My port marinated fois gras with passionfruit foam and sorbet accompanied by home made brioche was excellent and I can compare as a long time parisian citizen. The amuse gueule, a little green asparagus soup was very fine as was the fresh and crunchy bred in different variations. My second course a tuna filet was well done as you would expect it but the desert could compete with work of the best french pastry chefs: a wonderfully balanced chocolate praline gateau with peeled oranges and cointreau sorbet was deliciously chocolaty and at same time light and refreshing, a little masterpiece.
What I tasted so far from my friend, the octopus salad and the entrecote was also really well prepared, especially the creamy cabbage with morels was wonderful.
We left entirely happy, what can you ask more for and will for sure come back!
The price performance ratio was absolutely fine, next to the little appetizer you will also get a sorbet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Should go further to the top, in Warsaw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is worth experiencing. There is great and friendly service, including a good Polish sommelier. The open kitchen brings lively atmosphere to the place. The menu is inspiring and the result in the plate is perfect. I enjoyed so much the marrow and then a very tasty tuna fish.
Besides somehow high but justified prices, the only area for improvement is the light in the room... as this is quite dark...
Highly recommended place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nolita is a very high quality restaurant. Service was excellent and the food was also superb. The interior is stylish and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent newcomer, expensive but value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent cuisine (international), modern atmosphere, good location. Baby Calamares (starter) and Lamb (main) has been fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolita Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Nolita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolita Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.