We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single flaw!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zwirki I Wigury 18, Warsaw 02-092, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a single flaw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I spent a weekend at this hotel because I had a conference here. It was a truly wonderful experience. Firstly, the whole design of the hotel is extremaly well-thought. All fits together and everything has its purpose. I really liked the room, the bed and the bedding were really comfortable, I loved the panel which enabled you to control the lights, blinds,wi-fi, etc. The open space lobby is great and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The relax area is also cool (the grass moving in the wind, wow!). The service is VERY nice and well-trained, always smiling and helpful. It may seem to you that somebody paid my for such comment, but believe me I stayed in many hotels and this one was the nicest of all. A truly modern hotel. Hope I will have my next conferences here as well. BTW from 60+ people that I came here with nobody had any negative opinions. I only hope that your prices will stay as low as they are now :)

Room Tip: You can choose the music style when you choose a room. I chose the "rock floor", made me s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
10
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had a conference here and I have to admit that the hotel is wonderful. The single room that I had was the most efficiently designed I'd ever seen. A huge bed, occupying the whole width of the room right next to the window, was really comfortable. A glass-walled barhroom with clean towels and eco-toiletries, fast wi-fi, a hidden wardrobe and huge drawer for luggage were excellent features which make the room cosy and tidy. I loved the open plan in the reception-lounge-dining area. It makes the whole place so airy and spacious. There was a recreational area outside, surrounded with tall grass. Great for relaxing and catching some suntan, without the usual noise of the city.
If you're visiting Warsaw, the Sound Garden Hotel is an excellent choice.
I also enjoyed the tasty food served in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very pleasant location - close to the airport but also center of the city.
Service is very helpful and eager to explain you anything you need.
Room was very tidy, bed comfortable. There is nice music (nature, jazz, etc.) that you can play from the smart tv.

For sure I will come back here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had a chance to stay in Sound Garden on my business trip to Warsaw - wanted to try something new and close to the airport. The experience was unique and I am very pleased with this brand new hotel. You may call it a design hotel with all the ammenities necessary for a business traveller. It is only 5 minutes away from the airport. Rooms are large and modern, beds are comfortable. I enjoyed late dinner in the hotel restaurant - very good selection of fusion cusine. From now on this is my place to stay whenever I am in Warsaw.

Room Tip: ask for a large room with bed located at the window - you wont regret it! and dont forget to try som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from may 14-May 17, 2014. Excellent location, close to airport and city by 10 minutes by bus.
Staff were great, professional and cordial. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was very good. Only drawback was no nearby good restaurant. You either eat hotel restaurant or eat in the town center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side, the hotel is new, which means everything works. It's very near the airport, though not walking distance, but a quick and inexpensive taxi ride. The most glaring fault for me was the lack of a gym or exercise facility. And it's a huge facility so there's plenty of room! Speaking of plenty of room, not so much in the room itself. But there's a place for everything and it all works, so no huge complaint there. The location isn't great for anything but a short stay. There's nothing within walking distance, and the on site restaurant was fine but not thrilling. The lobby is huge but too bright and cavernous to be appealing for hanging out. Finally, I had a corner room which was nice during the day, but the blackout curtains didn't cover the entire expanse of glass. And the sun rises unbelievably early in June! Blackout curtains are one of the few blessings of travel, but to work they have to cover the entire window.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Positive:
- very good location, especially for people travelling by plane (close to airport) or car (close to highway)
- very good value, including breakfast and parking
- modernly finished and clean rooms, although showing sign of wear
- great breakfast choice

Negative:
- rooms are very small, close to claustrophobic - recommended only for short overnight stays
- signs of wear in the room - especially wooden floors
- reception and eating area has very industrial feel
- when booking through booking.com I selected option "quiet room" and got room facing main road towards airport :(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport

Address: Zwirki I Wigury 18, Warsaw 02-092, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first SMART (Saving time, Music - designed, Affordable, Responsible for environment, Trend - setting) hotel in Warsaw. Our offer includes only the services hotel Guests really expect. We invite you to relax your body in our soothing bed, refresh under powerful rain-shower, boost your energy with the Sound Bar buffet and check the fastest internet connection among hotels in the City. Convenient location between your office and the airport, quick self-check-in, and special Sound Garden Sound Selection will simply make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.