We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 12 Stolikow

12 Stolikow
ul. Krucza 16/22, Warsaw 00-526, Poland
+48 795 373 815
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 1,234 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Paris, France
Top Contributor
822 reviews 822 reviews
652 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good place for a quick lunch in that part of the city. A nice mix of excellent fish, nicely grilled meat, some pasta and salads, most of that changing daily make it a very pleasant place for a mid-day casual meal. A quick service and a small wine list caters well to repeat customers. Worth trying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and good place to meet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great food in relatively small restaurant (12 double tables only). Located in the center of Warsaw. Very nice lunch deals.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good quality and well served food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a trendy spot on a food map of Warsaw. Daily menu is changeable and written on a blackboard over the counter. We had crab soup, chicken broth with raviolli, salmon on spinach and duck breast. Everything was delicious and accompanied by good wine. Raviolli is fantastic, one of the best I have tried. Service was quiet but very helpful and attentive. The food was served fast. I would recommend to make a reservation as this place gets busy especially over weekends and there are only 12 tables (as the name says). I will get back there if I have a chance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“trendy but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I haven't counted the tables but apparently - as the name suggests- there are 12 tables in this restaurant. Anyway, it is rather small and the choice of dishes is limited but that's actually better than if they had a whole menu of freshly de-frozen dishes. So the choice consists of a few salads, two ( or three) soups and three mains plus some pastas. On a hot day, we had gazpacho which was different than its original in Spain but good. It was very dark and had intensive taste but nothing to complain about. For the main we took : beef and salmon both very tasty, beef tender, salmon not over baked. The portions are not huge - that's true and they are prepared in a rather minimalistic way: just salmon, some spinach and some rice. But sometimes less is better than more - simple and with proper taste. The place as such attracts a more 'trendy Warsaw' crowd and I would avoid it at all cost was it not for the food which defends the whole place. So the general impression is good, I agree with the previous review that the wait staff are inexperienced and the prices are designed to filter out the less trendy and the less wealthy but for the good quality products it is worth a visit once in a while.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12 Stolikow also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to 12 Stolikow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 12 Stolikow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.