We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H15 Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H15 Boutique to your Saves list
H15 Boutique
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This apartment complex used to be part of the (former) Soviet Union Embassy. It still boasts some of the original features.The conference room still has the original parquetry flooring, ornaments, and symbols of the hammer and sickle from the time period in which the building housed the Soviet Embassy

When we travel overseas, my husband and I sometimes prefer apartments, as they are more spacious than hotel rooms, and most of them have washing machines, microwaves, etc.

The apartment we stayed in (D31) did not have a washing machine, microwave or iron and ironing board. However, we requested the latter and had them for our two-night stay. The room temperature was difficult to control and our apartment was sometimes too warm.

The apartment was spacious and had excellent WiFi. There was no mucking around with passwords or problems connecting, and the speed was excellent. The marble bathroom had underfloor heating and L'Occitane toiletries. There was a Nespresso machine ( three pods per day), tea making facilities, a toaster and bar fridge. A number of satellite television channels were available, including HBO.

We had breakfast downstairs under the glass atrium. A lovely setting for breakfast. However, breakfast was nowhere near the same standard as dinner, but it was adequate. It consisted of cereals, fresh fruit, meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, Nespresso coffee, fresh orange juice, bread, mini croissants, etc.

The highlight for us was drinks and dinner at the Signature restaurant / bar. We had intended to go somewhere else for dinner, but it was very stormy and we decided to try the restaurant. We were so glad that we did. The restaurant itself was very inviting, and it was decorated with original photographs of Marilyn Monroe, Andy Warhol and other celebrities. The wine list was excellent and the bar staff were very knowledgable re: wines. We were encouraged to try (for free) different wine in order to make our selection. The food was sensational. The food was not only delicious, it was extremely well presented - a very talented chef.

Room Tip: Check out the different rooms available on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for your long and deatailed description of H15. I am wondering if any memeber of our team provide you those information or you read them on our webpage.
I am sorry for your problems with temperature - that must be something unusual as we do not get this kind of issues usualy. In D31 we have two separate controlers of air conditioning - bedroom and living room. They would work only with windows shut.

Thank you for good words about Signature Restaurant. I am glad that you decided to try it.

Welcome back during you next visit to Warsaw,

Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

H15 apartments are modern, well equipped and comfortable. We stayed in a Superior Junior Suite which has a separated bedroom, a lounge room which included a kitchenette. The apartments are spotlessly clean and the staff are wonderful.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Richard L,

Huge thank you for your feedback - it means lots of for myself and all staff of H15. Special thanks for mentioning good words about our staff.

Please remember about H15 during your next visit to Warsaw.

Bests Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is the place to stay while in Warsaw!!! we loved Polonia hotel but found the staff not being the friendliest this time. H15 is superb! just refurbished, located in the old historic building - make sure you ask them to show you the historic hall. Huge rooms, nice amenities, great beds, modern kitchenette, piano music playing in the hall in the evening, friendly and extremely welcoming!
We stayed three nights and would have stayed more! Warsaw in Summer is such a lovely city, with gardens and music and nice food everywhere. Smaki Warszawy - a restaurant - is very close buy- great for breakfast and lunch/dinner. Bistro Pigalle basically across is really good for lunch/dinner as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alexey Barinov,

We are trying everything to give our Guests as much satisfaction as posslible. I see that it worked for you. Thank you for such a positive words about us and our staff.
If you visit us again - please try to dine also in our rewarded restaurant - Signature - you will not be dissapointed.

I wish you only the best travel choices.


Bests Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salonico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

H15 is first of all very well situated in one very upcoming and hip neighbourhood with many great spots for drinking and eating that reminded me of Eastern Berlin's style. It is 10 minutes walk from the Center of Culture-so you have the warm feeling of a neighbourhood in the center. The hotel itself is very modern and clean and offers great cocktails-I did not have breakfast at the hotel. The room was clean, offered nespresso coffee maker-take your capsules with you-complementary water and it has a tv with lots of european channels and HBO channel with movies and series in english.The bathroom was renovated and had azzarro beauty products.Opposite the hotel there is a mini market where you can buy everything you need. The stuff was polite and helpful.What else do you need?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraSalonico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nora Salonico,

More than thank you for your excellent comment about us. Thnak you for spotting many different things which you exeperienced at H15. I need to say to any upcomming Guests who read your comment that you do not need to take Nespresso coffee capsules with you - we have them on the place and offer and refill them daily during the houskeeping (if you need more get them from the reception).

Thank you very much again. Hope to have possilbility to host you again.

Bests Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Really great apartment Hotel to stay. Rooms where large and clean and i felt nearly at home. 15 minutes waliking area to Nowy Swiat.
Very friendly at the reception and helpful.
Breakfast service was a bit poor. Took them 20 mnutes for a cappucino. The next day i had to wait
15 minutes to bring some joghurt.
But still i would go to this hotel everytime again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Jude0908,

Your feedback is valuable to us not only because we received 5 points from you. It is important to myself and whole team to make stay of our Guests as pleasant as possiable. From other hand as a team of H15 we try to be fully professional but we learn too. In some point of development of H15 (after opening new rooms and suites) we realised that the concept of our breakfast needed some improvments indeed. Unfortunately your stay took place just before we made those required changes. From beggining of July we expanded our breakfast buffet and now almost everything is availalble staright away without a long wait. I hope that if you ever get back to Warsaw I will have opportunity to host you again and show you up improvements made.


Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel is in almost the perfect location with variety of bars, restaurants and venues within walking distance.
Rooms are good size and well equipped, though bed might not be up to everyone's liking (I did not have the best sleep but... that's me). Bathroom very good indeed with walk-in shower and heated floor.
What brings this place a bit down (or leaves room for further improvements) is rather sloppy housekeeping (for the standard this hotel aspire one should not notice places which have not been hovered correctly for example).

Overall very good place to stay for a business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear UKPole,

Thank you for sharing your opinion after staying with us. Every comment is important to us and let us see which fields need to be improved. Thank you for your good words about various features of H15. I would like to apologize that our houskeeping service did not live up to your expectation. I must say that houskeeping is one of our strongests points and usually it brings us high scores in most of rankings, therefore, the more I am sorry. I would love to hosting you again during your next visit to Warsaw and show you up the highest quility in every deatail.

Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Been here in June 2014! The Hotel is brand new, very stylish, situated in the new and upcoming trendy district with bars and restaraunts around. Spent night in the apartment type room, all good, great cosmetics, niche shower, comfy bed. Breakfast is not huge, but high quality. Worth trying for those who are tired of hectic Intercontinental Warsaw

Room Tip: D11 room is ok, apartment type
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha_v85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinMazur, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sasha_v85,

Thank you for takeing time to write about your experince at H15. It is important to us to get feedback from our Guests and be sure that their stay was as good as possible. I see in your comment that you fully enjoyed your stay. It brings us satisfaction.


Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
0.3 mi away
Polonia Palace Hotel
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
2.0 mi away
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H15 Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H15 Boutique

Address: ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — H15 Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H15 Boutique is the one of the most luxury boutique places to stay in Warsaw. Hotel has been opened in XIX century building - the former seat of Soviet Embassy. Staying at H15 ask to see the historical hall with original features of 'hammer & silk". Superb levels of comfort & customer service are designed for those who appreciate the supreme standards which you would only expect in the most elegant hotels worldwide. Extra large unique rooms & apartments will exceed expectations for short and long stays.Hotel offers superb location in strict center of Warsaw on Poznanska Street- one of the oldest streets in Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your H15 Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing