We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are we speaking about the same place?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H15 Boutique Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H15 Boutique Apartments to your Saves list
H15 Boutique Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Cordoba, Argentina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Are we speaking about the same place?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

First, I have to say that I choose this property mainly based on the reviews. There are many choices within this price range, so I trusted in my fellow contributors.
OK, it's a nice place but I really don't understand why so many "fives".
Maybe I have been given a standard apartment, but mine was just like this: standard at its best.
You have a kitchenette, but you can't cook, which is a non sense, you a nice coffee machine, but you are given only 3 "loads" of coffee, so if you and your wife have one after dinner, there will not be enough for breakfast next day.
Breakfast is served ONLY at your apartment, with a significant surcharge just for delivery.
Amenities are minimal. For the first time in many years I couldn't use the slippers (too small).
In our second day room service came at an inconvenient time, we asked them to came later, they told us "we are leaving".
Out of three receptionists we met, only one was really nice and helpful.
I am not 100% disappointed, but, again I don't think this place deserves these high scores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry that you did not fully enjoy the stay with us. Because your feelings are important to us I let myself to explain couple of things. We operate mostly for short stays as ordinary hotels but we decided to provide little more the other places. Our smallest apartments - Junior Suites (the standard apartments as you call it) have 32m2 and we provide there kitchenette with sink, Kenwood toasters and kettles, fridges & freezers and Nespresso coffee makers. Complimentary coffee and tea boxes are refilled daily during housekeeping. Our Guests are able to get extra portions at the reception desk at any time required. Our staff may also deliver them to the room if the Guest wishes so. We do not provide full kitchen to avoid smells of cooking remained when new guests are checked into the apartment. However for long stays we are able to provide portable induction cooker.
There is no delivery surcharge for our breakfast. The price for the breakfast is 65pln (20$)/per person which is really competitive to other luxury places in Warsaw (most prices starts from over 100pln (30$).)
We provide all standard offered amenities with a difference of higher quality ten most of the places. (Ex. Azzaro cosmetics, high quality bathrobes, slippers ). We are really sorry that the slippers did not fit. We would have changed them with pleasure if you gave us a chance and notify us during your stay).
Our check out time is standard - at 12.00. On every request we do late checkout at 3.00pm without extra charges. We ask to let us know about it before 12.00. Without notice our housekeeping team appears after 12.00 to do their duties ad prepare the apartment for next guests who are promised to get the accommodation from 2pm.
We (H15 management and staff) would be appreciated to talk with every furthered Guest about any inconveniences (even the little ones) during your stay. We are here for you and ready to help you any time you need. Most of things are easy to resolve straight away and make your stay as nice as possible.

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutque Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
94
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I tried, and failed, to find some negative points about this hotel. The suites are large, modern, airy, and have nice furniture and fittings. The staff are helpful and speak good English. There is even a car that you can use like a taxi (if it is available) which is convenient and nicer than a normal taxi. I had breakfast served in my room a few times and the food was good and great value for the price. WiFi was free and fast, and the TV was huge and had a good variety of channels. The area is also a good one to be in, with a Metro station nearby and a few lively places to go -- I recommend the little group of bars which include Kraken and Beirut across the road, and for an excellent meal, Nolita restaurant around the corner. Of course you can also dine in the hotel restaurant which was recommended on other independent review sites. I plan to stay here on my next visit to Warsaw, without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights last weekend in one of the top floor Premier Suites, which overlooked the glass covered central courtard. The apartment was huge, with high ceilings and wooden floors. The floor to ceiling windows to the bedroom, en-suite and lounge gave a light airy feeling to the rooms. The large corner sofa unit in the lounge area could be make into a single bed, therefore 3 people could stay here comfortably. In addition to the en-suite shower room there was a seperate Bathroom off the lounge area. The kitchen area was equipped with toaster, Nespresso coffee machine, sink and fridge. We have stayed in some beautiful hotels around the world, and were not dissapointed by the quality and luxury of the apartment, it was excellent. The furniture and fittings were all of top quality and could have quite easily moved in !
Although the Reception staff appeared polite and professional on checking in, we did wait an hour for some milk it to arrive after we ordered it. However, we didnt order any other room service during our stay as we ate out, so cant really say whether this was usual. Our only
criticism would be the noise from the large air conditioning units installed on the roof above us,
which was only audible once you got in bed and the room was quiet, but must say this bothered me more than my husband, so we didnt mention it to staff. I would definitely recommend H15 apartments and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed over Christmas and enjoyed an upgrade to a massive suite. As we were travelling with kids we wanted something self-contained and we found the space easy to manage, safe and warm. We did our laundry and procurement externally. These are definitely the most modern and modern-minded serviced apartments in Warsaw. We've tried a few over the years!

The apartment for families doesn't look quite as chic as the photographs but is still wonderful. The "lobby" area is a great place to hang out.

Warsaw has a great public heating system so it was a bit sad for the environment that H15 uses air-conditioning to heat and cool many of its apartments. Further, because of high ceilings, it takes a few hours to actually make the place feel warm. We also had trouble with consistent hot water and one day had no hot water at all.

H15 is in a great location in an interesting old street and near to Green Coffee, Plac Constituci, the Palace of Culture and the Golden Terraces complex. We took the nearby trams around the city with ease, and any indirect routes we took a tram from the main station nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed one night in a junior suite. The design is contemporary, lighting is good, there is plenty of space, a nice sofa, a smal table and kitchenette. I appreciated the wooden floor and the high ceilings. My room did not overlook the street so no street noise, anyhow the hotel is in quiet street . Wifi worked very well (very rare to have free wifi that is really high speed). Reception staff was friendly and fluent in English. As I had the kitchenette I did not order breakfast, just bought some cakes in a nearby shop and made tea . Tram stop within a 3 minutes walk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

H15 is an excellent alternative to the best hotels in Warsaw.
The location in the city center, close to Palace of Culture and the new palace of shopping, Zlota Galleria, without being on the main street, is perfect.
Apartments have been done in very high quality and finish and provides you with amble room for private business meetings. The restaurant is of top of the class without costing you the shirt. A glass of the full bodied house wine is only 20 PLN.
The friendly attitude of the hotel is reflected in the price of a cup of coffee in the lobby or the bottle of red wine in the room and if that wasn't enough to make you feel at home, the Nespresso machine with free capsules in the apartment might do it.
H15 is really close to a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was at this hotel this past weekend for a trip with friends for the weekend...even though it was highly off season for warsaw, the service was exceptional. the gentleman at check-in was very professional and polite and check-in was so easy. the rooms (we had a superior jr. suite) was airy, cozy, and very clean. i was happy with the free cold bottled waters in the fridge and the size of this suite was perfect for 2 people. Our friend had a larger suite which was perfect for entertaining guests. Overall, I have nothing negative at all to say about this place. It's central location is in walking distance to shops for necessities and bakeries for goodies for morning. Walking distance to literally the center of the city 10 minutes walk straight down Pozananska and then another 10 minutes to some good bars and clubs. The snow made it all the more pleasing to the eye. This building is a beautiful old historic kamienca renovated perfectly to be a comfortable and stylish place to call home for a weekend or even a few days/week. I do recommend this place to friends traveling together, couples, or even someone traveling solo. For business people i'd only be weary that the wi-fi wasn't working that well. Regardless, I would return.

Room Tip: For 2 people the Jr. Superior Suite is a great value and perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H15 Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H15 Boutique Apartments

Address: ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — H15 Boutique Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H15 Boutique is the one of the most luxury boutique places to stay in Warsaw. Hotel has been opened in XIX century building - the former seat of Soviet Embassy. Staying at H15 ask to see the historical hall with original features of 'hammer & silk". Superb levels of comfort & customer service are designed for those who appreciate the supreme standards which you would only expect in the most elegant hotels worldwide. Extra large unique apartments will exceed expectations for short and long stays.Hotel offers superb location in strict center of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H15 Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H15 Boutique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.