We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Luxury Base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H15 Boutique Apartments

Save Saved
You added H15 Boutique Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H15 Boutique Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Luxury Base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights last weekend in one of the top floor Premier Suites, which overlooked the glass covered central courtard. The apartment was huge, with high ceilings and wooden floors. The floor to ceiling windows to the bedroom, en-suite and lounge gave a light airy feeling to the rooms. The large corner sofa unit in the lounge area could be make into a single bed, therefore 3 people could stay here comfortably. In addition to the en-suite shower room there was a seperate Bathroom off the lounge area. The kitchen area was equipped with toaster, Nespresso coffee machine, sink and fridge. We have stayed in some beautiful hotels around the world, and were not dissapointed by the quality and luxury of the apartment, it was excellent. The furniture and fittings were all of top quality and could have quite easily moved in !
Although the Reception staff appeared polite and professional on checking in, we did wait an hour for some milk it to arrive after we ordered it. However, we didnt order any other room service during our stay as we ate out, so cant really say whether this was usual. Our only
criticism would be the noise from the large air conditioning units installed on the roof above us,
which was only audible once you got in bed and the room was quiet, but must say this bothered me more than my husband, so we didnt mention it to staff. I would definitely recommend H15 apartments and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
75
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed over Christmas and enjoyed an upgrade to a massive suite. As we were travelling with kids we wanted something self-contained and we found the space easy to manage, safe and warm. We did our laundry and procurement externally. These are definitely the most modern and modern-minded serviced apartments in Warsaw. We've tried a few over the years!

The apartment for families doesn't look quite as chic as the photographs but is still wonderful. The "lobby" area is a great place to hang out.

Warsaw has a great public heating system so it was a bit sad for the environment that H15 uses air-conditioning to heat and cool many of its apartments. Further, because of high ceilings, it takes a few hours to actually make the place feel warm. We also had trouble with consistent hot water and one day had no hot water at all.

H15 is in a great location in an interesting old street and near to Green Coffee, Plac Constituci, the Palace of Culture and the Golden Terraces complex. We took the nearby trams around the city with ease, and any indirect routes we took a tram from the main station nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed one night in a junior suite. The design is contemporary, lighting is good, there is plenty of space, a nice sofa, a smal table and kitchenette. I appreciated the wooden floor and the high ceilings. My room did not overlook the street so no street noise, anyhow the hotel is in quiet street . Wifi worked very well (very rare to have free wifi that is really high speed). Reception staff was friendly and fluent in English. As I had the kitchenette I did not order breakfast, just bought some cakes in a nearby shop and made tea . Tram stop within a 3 minutes walk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

H15 is an excellent alternative to the best hotels in Warsaw.
The location in the city center, close to Palace of Culture and the new palace of shopping, Zlota Galleria, without being on the main street, is perfect.
Apartments have been done in very high quality and finish and provides you with amble room for private business meetings. The restaurant is of top of the class without costing you the shirt. A glass of the full bodied house wine is only 20 PLN.
The friendly attitude of the hotel is reflected in the price of a cup of coffee in the lobby or the bottle of red wine in the room and if that wasn't enough to make you feel at home, the Nespresso machine with free capsules in the apartment might do it.
H15 is really close to a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was at this hotel this past weekend for a trip with friends for the weekend...even though it was highly off season for warsaw, the service was exceptional. the gentleman at check-in was very professional and polite and check-in was so easy. the rooms (we had a superior jr. suite) was airy, cozy, and very clean. i was happy with the free cold bottled waters in the fridge and the size of this suite was perfect for 2 people. Our friend had a larger suite which was perfect for entertaining guests. Overall, I have nothing negative at all to say about this place. It's central location is in walking distance to shops for necessities and bakeries for goodies for morning. Walking distance to literally the center of the city 10 minutes walk straight down Pozananska and then another 10 minutes to some good bars and clubs. The snow made it all the more pleasing to the eye. This building is a beautiful old historic kamienca renovated perfectly to be a comfortable and stylish place to call home for a weekend or even a few days/week. I do recommend this place to friends traveling together, couples, or even someone traveling solo. For business people i'd only be weary that the wi-fi wasn't working that well. Regardless, I would return.

Room Tip: For 2 people the Jr. Superior Suite is a great value and perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We checked-in around 8 a.m., well in advance related to the price policy. Despite this we didn't find any problem, indeed, there were no rooms available, so they upgraded us the stay to a luxury / prestige suite apartment.
The room was huge. A spacious hall, a incredible living room with a long sofa, armchair, large table and a spacious kitchen. The furniture and design were classy and modern.

The room was very comfortable, with full glass directly on the beautiful courtyard. The white marble bathroom was very spacious, while the glass shower has a double entrance, it is connected both to the bathroom to the bedroom. Needless to say that the apartment was well equipped with every detail and option (free wi-fi included) .

Definitely one of the best hotel I've ever visited.

The only problem (very minimal) that I found is related to the shower. Due to the glass-door, the light of the shower and the light of the bathroom "invade" the bedroom. During the night it might be annoying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Warsaw in a very good location not far(around 5 min)walk to the city centre as well as Warsaws CBD.Hotel can easily compare with word leading boutique art hotels .In the hotel restaurant called signature you can try chefs signature dishes such as duck and great choice of french wines it's definitely another great experience in this trendy venue . Place to be in Warsaw!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H15 Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H15 Boutique Apartments

Address: ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — H15 Boutique Apartments 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H15 Boutique is the one of the most luxury boutique places to stay in Warsaw. Hotel has been opened in XIX century building - the former seat of Soviet Embassy. Staying at H15 ask to see the historical hall with original features of 'hammer & silk". Superb levels of comfort & customer service are designed for those who appreciate the supreme standards which you would only expect in the most elegant hotels worldwide. Extra large unique apartments will exceed expectations for short and long stays.Hotel offers superb location in strict center of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your H15 Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H15 Boutique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.