We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel in Warsaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw to your Saves list
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superior Hotel in Warsaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw is an incredible hotel. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room at the top of the hotel was roomy, clean, and beautiful. The hotel is on a quiet street at the edge of the historic center (half block from the overlook of the river) and within easy walking distance of all things in New and Old Towns. The hotel is extremely quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is terrific (we ate dinner there twice), and the buffet breakfast is superb. Ask for Tomasz in the restaurant. He is a great waiter. Friendly and very knowledgeable. Recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Book one of the rooms on the top floor that have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MitchytheKid,

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that during your stay, you were very satisfied with our services and facilities, expecially in our La Rotisserie Restaurant and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I am looking forward to welcome you again in our boutique hotel.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    127
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
67
267
63
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location by the old town. Lots of restaturants in the neighborhood. Very nice relax area with swimmingpool. We did not purchase breakfast, because the price was rather high. (Mayby it was value for money, but expensive anyway). Recommended hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Dag R,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw. Comments like yours are extremely motivating for the whole team and bring us pure joy. We are really glad you appreciated our location and liked the facilities of our beautiful boutique hotel.

It would be my greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at Le Regina for 5 nights recently, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. An extra bonus was the large bathroom!
The location , just at the edge of 'Old Town' , and close to the river , was perfect for exploring.
If you happen to stay for a Sunday, don't miss Le Regina's 'Linner'. 5 courses of gourmet food, with 3 glasses of perfectly matched wine. Outstanding, and very good value for money.
If we return to Warsaw, Le Regina would be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear bfk,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and recommend Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I last stayed here about 5 - 6 years ago and I was so looking forward to coming back. It is a great feel good hotel. Yes the service may not be 5 star 100% of the time but the location, the bedroom, charm of the place plus the great restaurant makes this a must stay place for me in Warsaw.

Can't wait for my next time to visit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Oldsurfer,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we succeeded in providing a nice stay for you and you appreciated our location and beautiful Warsaw’ s old town.

It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are extremely pleased to get back such positive comments!

We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible!

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were visiting Warsaw on business and stayed at Le Regina for four nights.
It is situated just at the edge of the Old town with easy access to landmarks and central Warsaw.
The hotel facilities were of a very high standard, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious.
Breakfast was very good and we also hired the Executive Room for a few hours. The hotel event manager was extremely helpful getting the food menu and decorations for the room for us with a very short notice. Restaurant and front desk staff were really polite and helpful.
I definitely recommend staying at Le Regina if you are visiting Warsaw for business or holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MyrsiniK,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us another reason to be proud of our hotel.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had such an excellent 2 night stay at the start of our trip to Poland, that we booked our final night here as well. The location cannot be beat for visiting the old town. It is a 5 minute walk to the main square, yet completely secluded on a quiet street. The rooms were wonderful. We stayed in connecting superior rooms our first stay and a deluxe room our final night. Each room was clean, well laid out, and had excellent baths. Breakfast was delicious although admittedly expensive. The pool is more than adequate, especially for city standards. The staff were extremely professional, friendly, and eager to assist. It definitely gave you the feeling of coming back home after a day of sightseeing, as compared to the larger chain hotels. We recommend Le Regina without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear linkakk,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw and coming back to you for your last night in Poland. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been staying in Le Regina for the past several years. Apart from friendly service what distinguishes this restaurant is a small but impeccable restaurant which is run by Pawel oszczyk, whose dishes and style i have come to admire. Dont miss a chance to have a dinner or lunch there if you are staying in the hotel, i do recommend it as one of the best places to enjoy delicious and beautifully presented food in Warsaw, one of the most pleasant discoveries for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Dyrektor generalny at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear George P,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review especially about our La Rotisserie Restaurant and Paweł Oszczyk cuisine! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with our services and facilities.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.