We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urszula Gebicz at the hotel spa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Urszula Gebicz at the hotel spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Urszula delivers one of the best massage in the world! My family and I have enjoyed spas throughout our 2 decades of travels, business or family holidays, I can safely vote Urszula to be No.1. Her skills are amazing, let's you feel completely relaxed, replenished, refreshed and reinvigorated! To have such a wonderful spa,and at a hotel! It's lovely! Thanks so much Ursula, you have set spa experience at a new higher standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    122
    33
    10
    11
See reviews for
59
252
58
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were at the Mamaison Le Regina in March. It was simply exquisite. Our suite was large and well decorated. The staff were very warm and helpful. We liked the location -- a little off the beaten path and private. I had one of the most amazing spa treatments, a Japanese facial which erased about 10 years off my face. I came home and tried to find someone in LA to do this treatment. The spa was tiny, but wow, amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear BethMisner,

Thank you for a wonderful review, which is very much appreciated by the whole Team.
It’s great to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay in Le Regina, including the location in the romantic Old Town and the services, along with the “magical” Japanese facial. We hope you would visit us again in the future. Do not miss the opportunity of experiencing a real culinary feast in La Rotisserie restaurant: breathtaking menu paired with the finest wines by the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you soon in Le Regina!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a relatively small boutique hotel on the edge of Nowe Miasto. The location is quite good, close to restaurants and many attractions but just outside where the noisy crowds are usually, well, being noisy. The room was very comfortable but the TV was disappointingly small and far from the bed - no, I was not in Warsaw to watch TV, but when I say small, I mean small, even for the odd 'help me get to sleep' moment. Service was spotless on everything I needed, but I didn't ask for much. We did not try the restaurant or the breakfast, preferring to leave and try other places. I've noticed prices vary incredibly depending on where and how much in advance you book: I'd suggest this hotel is good value up to about £120-ish a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear llima,

Thank you for sharing this review with us and for the hints which we will definitely consider.
I hope you would visit us again in the near future and book a table in the Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant. We have just launched a new a la carte menu paired with the top wines by the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013.

Looking forward to greeting you soon in Le Regina,
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I must say I don’t understand why this hotel is rated above the Warsaw Intercontinental. At the same, or higher rate you get: a smaller room, a location in a neighborhood that is completely deserted at night, a micro-size (and not very clean) swimming pool and a stiff – posh atmosphere. Personally I much more prefer the lively ambience of Interconti.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear UlaO,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, its’ very much appreciated. Le Regina is a boutique hotel located in the quiet area of the New Town, which is a part of the Old Town. If you are looking for a personalized service, unique architecture and home ambience, this is the place!

The Warsaw Old & New Town offers multiple choice of restaurants, cafes and museums , as well as parks and historical buildings, while the city center is much more colorful and louder, which is obvious. It always depends on what you are looking for – we hope you would visit us again in the near future and try the newest menu by Chef Paweł Oszczyk. What a culinary experience!!

We’re looking forward to your next visit,
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September, after a 5 day visit to Krakow. We were not expecting much from Warsaw but it was a superb place to visit and the hotel was a special part of the trip. It is situated in the 'new town' which is only new by comparison to the 'old town' which is 14th Century and the new town is 15th Century. Warsaw has been completely rebuilt following the WW2 in the same original style and this hotel is beautifully appointed. Some of the rooms have unusual shapes which makes it interesting, but you have to watch your head!! The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the wifi is free. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel is best approached by taxi if you are carrying luggage as there are cobbled streets nearby and public transport is 10min walk away. The hotel is well positioned with easy access to the new and old town ( a short interesting walk) and all the sights Warsaw has to offer. We did not eat at the hotel. The restaurant was busy but we thought it a bit expensive. A lovely hotel in a good location and very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear IGH63,
We very much appreciate you took your time to share such a detailed review with us
and are extremely happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel.

As you have already mentioned Warsaw is a great city with the business and touristic potential,
offering multiple choice of both cultural and culinary attractions. I’m glad to hear you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities, including free WiFi, comfy rooms and a great location in the New Town. I highly recommend visiting our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant – you will be astonished with the latest autumn menu and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013 selection.

See you soon!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely hotel located very close to Old Warsaw. The rooms are large with very nice bath and there is free wi-fi. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. The location of this hotel makes visiting Old Warsaw very easy and convenient. It's all in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear cruziegirl,
Thank you for such a great review after the recent stay in our boutique hotel!
We very much appreciate your positive comments on both the hotel facilities and our attentive service. I’m happy to hear how much you have enjoyed our location, rooms and the breakfast
and I hope you would have the opportunity of visiting La Rotisserie restaurant for the autumn menu.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed this hotel after 5 week holiday in Europe. Read reports that Warsaw possibly bad choice of city to visit. Reviews were not correct. This hotel was oozing class. Friendly staff upon arrival. Very good sized room and the little extras like chocolates on bed each night added to charm of hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller to Warsaw.

Room Tip: There is actually nothing to dislike with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear fritz0306,
Thank you for taking time and sharing this wonderful comment with us!
We very much appreciate it and hope to host you soon upon your next visit to Warsaw,
A great city that has so much to offer throughout the year.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.