We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING SALE-35%
Ranked #5 of 113 hotels in Warsaw
Buelach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Totally satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for three days and two nights and can only give top marks to this hotel. The rooms are nicely furbished, cosy and very warm. Breakfast and dinners were impeccable, La Rotisserie is an excellent restaurant and the attitude of the staff was always very helpful and friendly. We were partaticipating at a Winetasting event of Portuguese Wines with more than 200 visitors and also this event was perfectly organised. If we come back to Warsaw we shall certainly stay in Le Regina again.
The only negaitve point I would have to mention is the fact that they do not seem to have any porter service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and sharing the positive feedback with us. We are very happy to learn how much you have enjoyed all our services, including big event you have participated in. As you may know we are proud to have one of the best Chefs in Poland and also the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 on board, that is why all fine dining and wine events are in line with our culinary interests.

I would like to mention we do have a porter service and I'm very sorry to hear you haven't been taken care in that matter. We pay a lot of attention to welcoming all our Guests from the moment they arrive in the hotel, we assist them with all enquiries during their stay as well are at their service with any post-stay requests.

That is why I hope we will meet again soon during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Agnieszka Naumiuk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    484
    109
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
237
56
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is on a quiet street in Warsaw's old town. When I first arrived I was concerned that I was in the middle of nowhere. But there were small, lovely restaurants nearby, and the subway was only a 15 minute walk. This entire area was completely devastated in WWII, but it has been reconstructed in a strange, but faithful way.
The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. My room was very comfortable, with very good quality linens, and a very well appointed bathroom. I depend upon a good internet connection and I was very pleased with the bandwidth of the free WiFi.
It's a relatively new building, decorated in a low-key 'castle' theme.
This was my first trip to Poland and I really enjoyed it very much. The quality and value of this hotel was a bit contributor to the success of my visit. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 8, on the ground floor, looks out into a courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback with us which is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, both the staff as well as all services including free WiFi.

Following your nice historical research you have done on this area, I would like to give more details on the hotel itself: Le Regina is located in the historical building which was destroyed during WWII. In the 18th Century there was a palace here, which belonged to the aristocratic families - Przeździecki and Mokrowski. After the war the palace was reconstructed and in 1954 it became the 1st residence of the US Embassy in Poland. As of 1964 it was an "office building" and in 2000 the idea of holding a luxury, boutique hotel hear appeared. We were opened in 2004 and the modern design brings back the memories of the palace on one hand, and comfort with elegance on the other hand. That is why all our Guests feel at home here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina and a lovely Old Town area.

Kind regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. We also stayed at the Bristol. Le Regina is in a quiet location right outside of the Old City. The staff was really nice and the rooms were cozy. The whole place was charming. The restaurant is supposed to be quite good...we didnt have dinner there but the breakfast buffet was really really good. Breakfast was expensive but good. The wait staff was ok...not great. We would still stay there again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. Le Regina indeed is located in a quiet part of the city, in the Old Town, from where you can start exploring Warsaw's touristic attractions or visit the other bank of the Vistula river for Prague district cultural highlights.

While visiting us during spring or summer season you may benefit from the nearby multimedia park of fountain each weekend.

We hope to meet you in Le Regina soon.

best regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Jan 2013. Our experience at the hotel was fantastic and we would highly recommend it as a base for your visit to Warsaw. The room was a great size and well equipped with a large bathroom (with powerful shower and large bath). The best part of the hotel stay was the swimming pool area, a great place to relax in a very warm pool. We asked for late checkout and they were very obliging at letting us stay a few more hours on the day of departure. The location is great for the Old Town (the tourist part of Warsaw), this was ideal, especially on an evening when you could walk to lots of local restaurants and bars. Taxi's to central Warsaw are cheap and the bus is an even cheaper option. Overall, a great, relaxed, peaceful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment which is highly appreciated by all Le Regina Team members. We pay a lot of attention to qualified service and fulfilling our Guests needs that is why we are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.

We hope to host you here again, during summer season try one of our Deluxe Rooms either with garden or terrace, where you may enjoy morning coffee under the blue sky or a fabulous dinner from our award winning La Rotisserie restaurant menu.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable hotel. Quite and luxury. The rooms are very comfy the food is delicious and prices are very affordable. Best stay in Warsaw. The hotel is within a walking distance to an old town. The breakfast was very delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to write a comment on your recent stay at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina.
We are happy you have enjoyed both the room and food in our award winning La Rotisserie restaurant.

We hope to host you here again and if you do not have any plans for Valentine's weekend,
visit us for a fabulous 5-course menu by Chef paweł Oszczyk and his talented team,
including Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012, Andrzej Strzelczyk.

Best regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel! It has a good location, spacious rooms, great reception staff, and free internet.
The breakfast was good but not amazing, the staff in the breakfast room/restaurant are not as great as the ones in the reception, but the restaurant has really really excellent food.
Would go back for sure!

Tip: try the restaurant in the old square, I can't remember the name, but it's in the building to your right once you enter the square, entering from the gate closest to the hotel. It has a famous chef and pictures of celebrities who have been there, the atmosphere is really nice and food excellent. Try the duck.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you will visit us again in the future and try La Rotisserie restaurant's specialties,
combining French, Italian and Polish culinary traditions. You may always rely on the Sommelier Champion of Poland, Andrzej Strzelczyk.

Looking forward to greeting you again in Le Regina,

best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights in January 2013 for a short break. Everything was very good - could not really find any faults at all. Very clean. Lovely room. Excellent facilities - nice, warm, swimming pool and good sauna. Professional massage. Impressive buffet breakfast, offering a wide choice of hot and cold food. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Some distance from city centre, if arriving by train or bus from the airport, but good base for exploring the interesting Old Town. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment which is very much appreciated.
I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed the room and all services provided during your stay,
including breakfast, relaxation area and professional staff.

We hope to host you soon in our boutique hotel and for lunch or dinner in the award winning
La Rotisserie restaurant.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina
Address: Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw to your Saves list