We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER CITY MADNESS
Ranked #6 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

In a city with lots of good quality hotels at very reasonable prices, it took a while to settle on this one. What a decision! Excellent position, within easy walking distance of the old town (less than 10 minutes) and other major sites, truly first class service from a staff team always looking to please, and a quality ambiance which you'd pay 4 times as much for in London, Rome or Paris.

Can't say it's the best in Warsaw, as have only stayed here, but it would take a lot of beating.

Perfect

Room Tip: We had a standard double which was lovely. Can't imagine how nice the more expensive rooms would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed Mamaison Hotel Le Regina, its staff and a great location in the Warsaw's Old Town.

If you plan another trip to Warsaw this year, mark in your guide book a nice Christmas market in the Old Town Square and beautiful decorations along King's Walk which make a stay in Warsaw even more enjoyable.

If you have no plans for New Year's Eve, please join us for a fabulous 7-course gourmet dinner with Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 wine selection.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    119
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
58
248
58
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The must stay place when visiting Warsaw. I'm looking forward to staying there again as well as the other hotels in this remarkable chain. The location is excellent. The hotel has an outstanding staff that is ready to help with your every need. Simply the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, comfortable and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's always great to hear when our Guests appreciate hotel staff members for their outstanding work. As a General Manager I am extremely happy that they have assisted you during your stay with all your requests and I do hope to host you here again.

If you have no plans for the New Year's Eve yet, please, join us for a fabulous 7-course gourmet dinner with sommelier's selection & live music.

All the best,

Agnieszka Tucharz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lovely, classy hotel. Well maintained. We came to Warsaw for a weekend in November and got room only for £57 per night. Well worth it considering its quality and location to Old Town. Only downside is the tiny gym - just one bike and step machine. We also reccommend the 3 day travel pass for only 24 zloty (£5) which gives unlimited travel on tram/bus/metro. Check out the Insider magazine for latest bars,resto's and alternative places that are well worth visiting on any budget and a fun way to explore the city.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Le Regina is a lovely hotel. It's well-located in the old city with large, well-appointed rooms, gracious, attentive staff and a really outstanding restaurant with creatively-prepared, delicious offerings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Public Relations Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your recent stay in Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw and we hope to host you here again in the near future.

Our Chef Paweł Oszczyk is glad to learn you appreciate his signature cuisine.
If you have no plans for the New Year's Eve yet, please, do not hesitate to visit Le Regina
for a fabulous 7-course NY's Eve Dinner with Sommelier Champion of Poland 2012 wine selection and live music.

Best regards from Warsaw,

Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
looi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

is this a good hotel : definitely yes (its better than a 4 star, but it doesn't come near a 5 star).
Its location is super to visit the old town, but its too far away from the city center.
swimming pool is small, wellness is only 1 sauna, fitness is a joke
but nevertheless the hotel is good.
All the goodwill is swept away because of the way they act towards their guests. Since I reserved a deluxe room, I was thrilled because we got a free upgrade towards the regina suite.
At 9 pm we discovered that the shower was not working, repair was not possible so we had to move (no help from the staff) to a standard room since all the deluxe rooms were occupied. We received a smaller room than what we paid for and its possible that there was no other solution (they can't give what they don't have). But the least you can do is give some sort of compensation ( a stupid 5 euro bottle of wine or even a sorry-note from management would have been enough for us), but nothing...and that's when you stop being a guest and become someone who brings them money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Read other reviews and gave this hotel a try. Glad we did. Wonderful facilities. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast although we unfortunately tried to eat one morning when they were serving a tour bus. Great location, easy walk to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hi All,
Because of my work , I travel a lot around the world. So this time I was in Warsaw and checked in with Mamaison because of good ratings in tripadvisor and also because of the location.

Everything you would be looking for a stay at a hotel is provided in this palace! Walking distance to the old city as well. Staff is amazing and very helpful. If you like , there is even a market 10meters away from the hotel which has all the cosmetic stuff and whatnot. I am quite a techie and always use wireless at hotels if available. In this one the connectivity and speed was just like at my home. I have watched a full hd movie with it - no hassle at all.

All in all,
beautiful experience
Definitely will stay there again
Deniz

Room Tip: all of the rooms would be great. dont worry. just book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.